How exciting!


Finally it is Saturday and after one hour in the garden (sorry, but I’m not that person who can work there for hours!) my craft room called me desperately.

Yesterday my copy of the Scrapbook Inspirations Idea Book No 2 arrived – thank you again dear Pauline! I had a first glimpse to the LOs during my way to work with the bus. Of course I found the “first” LO of the double lift!

It was made by Laura Buckingham – you can find her blog here. It’s filled with lots of lovely LOs and great pictures! Thanks Laura for your inspiration!

Maja, who did the first lift of the LO, didn’t show me the original one, she only told me, that it wasn’t yellow!

The second thing I would like to mention is a sketch challenge with Sarah’s Cards Ltd. Because my LO won the Sketch Challenge in May I was asked to do a LO with the June sketch as a “guest”. As soon as I saw the sketch with the space for three photos I knew which photos to take! And this is my version:

Any plans for the weekend? I will do at least one more LO today and beginning with Monday the complete house needs a little bit (!) of cleaning (@Monika: please do NOT expect a house that is as clean as my parent’s house)! Next Friday Monika and Frank are visiting us (“old” friends from Germany) and after that weekend another dear friend – Ramona – is going to come with her two children!  Can’t wait to see them all!

Leave a Reply

