Prompt 8 :: Blue Skies and Cloudy Dispositions


Blues skies? These days? No chance. We have a lot of clouds but they are just grey and no interesting shapes made me take pictures of them. Of course we can’t blame Shimelle for the rainy weather so I decided to look at my older pictures and searching for those with SKY and CLOUDS. I found a lot of blue skies (and they are definitely from the UK!), some cloudy ones and that one I want to share with you. I made it in February at the coast (Anvil Point Lighthouse):

I also played a little bit with my manual mode on my camera – thanks Shimelle for your explanaitions about aperture, shutter and ISO.
Pictures of that perhaps later….

Today we are playing with natural Tripods 😉

Have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “Prompt 8 :: Blue Skies and Cloudy Dispositions

Leave a Reply

