Perfect weather…


… to sit in my craft room and creating some layouts! It’s “only” 20°C outside, but a chilly breeze makes it feel cooler than it is. Normally I like that weather – but since yesterday I’ve felt a little bit ill – there’s a cold coming over me… Lucky me I had the last two days off so I could (and still can) recover a bit before returning to work tomorrow. Of course I did some paperwork for my NVQ Level 2 – I also had time for two LOs. And here they are.

The first one shows a picture (a big one!) of my latest butterfly-pics I made this week. It was a sketch by Shimelle which inspired me to make it that big!

The second one is of my friend Monika from Germany. She and her partner visited us in June over the weekend and we had a lovely time in Stourhead and Lulworth Cove/Durdle Door. She’s one out of our clique of four.

5 thoughts on “Perfect weather…

  1. Beide LOs mal wieder wundeschön. Das erste hat mich an meine Radtour um den Bodensee erinnert, wir haben da u.a. das Schmetterlinghaus auf der Insel Mainau besucht und ich hatte da noch so ein paar Fotos…mehr auf meinem Blog😉
    Dir gute Besserung, schone dich und lasse es morgen locker angehen beim Arbeiten.

    GLG, Maja

  2. i love the big photo idea and the picture is perfect. the butterfly is lovely on the flowers and the blurring is g8. loving the girlfriend photo too, she looks like she was having fun
    Jo xxxx

  3. hihi schon wieder “ich”. Danke fürs verewigen – und gestern kamen auch endlich deine Bilder an!!! Lieben Dank – die Karte steht gerade auf der Fensterbank im endlich fast fertig aufgeräumten Arbeitszimmer😉
    Liebe Grüße!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

