JYC 2010 – 5th Dec. Counting Down


Two years ago I wrote in my Christmas Journal about my Advent calendars – and it was today’s prompt: Counting down the days until Christmas

I wanted to use something with numbers of course! And in Shimelle’s packet I found these nice little bingo cards by Jenni Bowlin – perfect! And I used a red envelope to “hide” the journaling for that day (actually there is no need to hide it – it says: Counting down the days – there has always been something to count down the days to Christmas Eve: simple calendars with chocolate, pictures or messages – as well as bigger ones with little boxes/bags. And we still are wondering why the chocolate calendars in the UK have just 24 doors to open – and not 25! Do you know why?)

5th December 2008
I wrote about some snow in a town called Erkrath in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany. I found the picture in a blog post but I don’t know which it was!? We definitely didn’t have snow that day so I wished we would have some with that tree!

3 thoughts on “JYC 2010 – 5th Dec. Counting Down

  1. Hi Daphne, Loving your countdown layout! I haven’t gotten around to mine yet (I am behind already!) but have made some snowy layouts for my normal albums. The Christmas tree in the German village (afraid cant remember the name) looks just fabby doesn’t it!

Leave a Reply

