Frosty Days but no Snow anymore!


Really? No snow? Such a shame. I like snow (I don’t like being snowed in for a longer time). Today we only got chilly temperatures, misty mornings and frozen windscreens – but at least the sun is shining (the cats love that!).

To have a bit of snow I started scrapping my pictures from last December when we actually had lots of snow (for our region).

A large picture this time (and lots of white space to fill in) – so I tried to find a longer title than usual.
Looking at my LO afterwards I don’t like the arrangement of the words that much. I should have stuck the last two words in one line – but: It’s done now, I can’t change it and life (and scrapping as well) goes on!

The second LO I just finished that morning:
It’s just some snow. Glittering, sparkling, twinkling. I didn’t want to use an ordinary title like “snow” or “white” or something like that. So I chose an adjective instead. And to focus on the picture I minimized the patterned paper (and used some brown – very unusual for me!).

Hope your day is still nice and you got lots of sun like we over here!

2 thoughts on “Frosty Days but no Snow anymore!

  1. Sprachlos machen mich diese LOs. Einfach nur wunderschön und ich sollte auch mal wieder rausgehen und unsere wunderbare Schneelandschaft fotografieren und mit EP Wintertime verscrappen. Das Braun sieht wirklich gut aus, hauptsache hier wird nicht distressed! *fg*

    GLG, Maja

Leave a Reply

