Narrowboats on the River Avon


Happy Tuesday Ladies!

Today I want to show you a layout I made the other day with a picture from last December. We visited the Christmas Market in Bath, Somerset. It was quite alright but you can’t compare it with a typical Christmas Market in Germany.

When we walked into town on a cold, frosty but sunny Sunday we crossed the River Avon (or was it the Avon Channel?) and I saw these boats on the river. How accurate they were! I love those straight lines – and the contrast with the round opening in the bridge!

I changed my LO a little bit because it didn’t fit in the first time: the banner on the right upper corner was the original one from OA:

OA Seashells

But it turned out too busy so I asked some Ladies for help and these helped me: Owi and Maja – So I stuck some half circles on to the existing banner and it turned out quite well – don’t you think?

Oh, nearly forgot! This is my try on a sketch I found on Shimelles blog – her sketch of the week – it was really difficult this time and I took just on picture instead of three small ones… and turned it a bit round. I think that is ok!?

What else this week? I try to re-organise my scrap table! My scrapping activity turned out to be more often than stamping so I will sort out a lot of stamp sets (Stampin’ Up!) and rearrange my work desk to a scrapping place! How exciting! So after nearly one year of scrapping LOs I can show you the place where I create the more or less colourful, crazy and kitschy pages! Be prepared!

Oh, and if you are interested in some stamp sets by SU please leave me a message and I can send you a list with all the items!

Thank you for stopping by and have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

