Tugboat Fun


Last summer my niece Judith and her friend Emily visited us in the UK and we spend a day in Weymouth, especially having fun in SeaLife Centre and in Adventure Island! They were both thirteen years old and it perhaps was the last time they will have a go in fun rides which are supposed to be for children (and not for teens)🙂

I lifted from October Afternoon this time – you can find the original HERE.

I love this line by October Afternoon and I hope there will be a new one with similar items this year!

The next layout shows the girls’ second fun ride in SeaLife Centre: the Seal Boat Ride! Are they looking like they have fun?!

I tried to do the Sketch of the Week from Shimelle, but it turned out totally different so I didn’t link it on her post. I cut the shape by myself because I do not really have much die cut shaped PP or CS. But a scan and a print out is doing the trick for the shapes!

I will see you tomorrow with some more spring pictures on layouts! Have a nice and relaxing Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Tugboat Fun

  1. Ich finde beide LOs wirklich sehr gelungen, das Papier und die Alphas passen einfach perfekt zu den Fotos. Und ja, die beiden Mädels hatten jede menge Spaß! Aber ich denke im nächsten Sommer sind sie wirklich zu alt dafür! Die neue Serie von CC “Salt Air” wäre doch eine Alternative zu dem Papier, oder?

Leave a Reply

