Am Forstsee


Sorry girlz, no spelling mistake! This layout is in GERMAN! It just didn’t seem right to write it in English because it is part of my life before we removed to the UK. The idea to use old photos: I saw some layouts HERE and HERE and thought: well, that looks brilliant with those kind of photos! Why not give it a try?!

And Shimelle delivered the sketch for my layout at 2peas – it really was fun making it. And fast! Maja also did her layout last evening, you can have a look HERE. It was so much fun doing it together while chatting on FB – we definitely have to do it again!

It was my first holiday in Summer 1974! I was born in October 1973 and so I hadn’t celebrated my first birthday! We visited some friends in Austria and those pictures were taken at the Forstsee. In the first picture I was a little bit sulky because my brother (on the very left) banished me from the lakeshore. Later I could go back there and my Mum (right) had difficulties to get me away from the water!

I scanned those two pictures from a box with lots of colour transparencies my Dad took over the years! So I will never run out of pictures the next years. And I think I like the trip down memory lane!

4 thoughts on “Am Forstsee

  1. Bin gerade völlig verblüfft, welch gute Qulität die Fotos haben, trotz Scanner. Cool. Das LO ist Dir wieder super gelungen und auch die wundervollen Stella & Rose sind wieder dabei. Wie schön…

    LG Tina

  2. Liebe Daphne,
    das ist ja wieder einmal ein wundervolles Layout von Dir!
    Solche Fotos sind unbezahlbar. Ich habe Dich schon im SBWForum vermisst und werde mir Deinen Blog gleich hinterlegen, damit Du mir nie verloren gehen kannst 😉
    Liebe Grüße Ines

Leave a Reply

