The View from the Car Park


Ahhhhh, the weekend is nearly over! How was yours? Did you have as much sun as we had? It wasn’t that warm, about 12°C, but it was enough to open all windows and let the fresh air into the house!

Yesterday we drove to Sturminster Newton and I got some fabric by Amy Butler! It was already nine o’clock last night when I started with the pillow case (I found HERE) and I could have finished it, but left it like that:

So I have something for the week to do (while sitting in our sunny and cosy conservatory).

What else today? I did another layout with a picture from Corfe Castle I made two weeks ago. It is the view from the car park, but it doesn’t matter which view you get – it’s always stunning!!!Again I used papers by MME “Stella and Rose”, Mabel. Perfect colours for that picture, right? I found a similar layout in the current issue of Creating Keepsakes, page 35.

So, I’m off for today, doing some reading and perhaps some crocheting – don’t know yet. The following week will be very busy so please be patient with me and stop by the other day if you don’t see a post tomorrow🙂

Have a fab week everybody! xxx

3 thoughts on “The View from the Car Park

  1. Love the blue and orange together, and the layering! I’m a fellow classmate in Shimelle’s Blogging for Scrapbookers class. Looking forward to your posts!

  2. … und wieder so ein Traumfoto auf einem Traumlayout.
    Wunderschön!
    Das Kissen wird bestimmt toll. Bin schon gespannt, wenn Du es fertig hast.
    Was Du Alles kannst Daphne!

    Liebe Grüße und JA, wir hatten hier auch ein super sonniges Wochenende
    Ines

Leave a Reply

