On the Ground


It definitely IS a difference to work full-time instead of part-time. And that’s why I was not posting the last days. Sorry for that! I hope you have missed me a bit?!😉

Today I want to show you a LO I did even before I got the ordered photos from the SIL visit: on the ground

I just couldn’t wait scrapping those pictures and I printed them off! I stopped counting – I used MME “Stella and Rose” again, the Hattie line this time: perfect colour match!

It should have been a layout to Steffis weekly inspiration, but I just nicked the shape of the die cut paper!

Today I got my order delivered from Sarah’s Cards: CC “Salt Air”, CC “Upcycle” and SC “Countryside” – and I have to wait until the weekend to start with! “Salt Air” will have to wait a little bit longer – until my brother with his family will have been there end of April (we are definitely want to see the seaside!).

By the way: I counted my layouts I have already scrapped this year – seventy-six! Wow – I was a bit shocked…. but I’m still not tired of it!
How does your pile of layouts grow?!

Have two more lovely days with a “nearly the weekend”-feeling! Take care! xxx

8 thoughts on “On the Ground

  1. Just over from BFS. Wow 76 layouts this year, that is some going – I think I have done a grand total of 1. Can I borrow a little inspiration please🙂

  2. 76? 76????? Wow, that is sure going some! How do you find the time? I could understand it if they were hurriedly put together or overly simple but they are all stunning!

    • Thanks so much Lisa! Some of them are quick ones (is making a layout in one hour a quick layout?) but most of them were glued together in no rush! I was also surprised after counting my layouts – we’ve only got day #82 and I’m with LO #76 ! Scary😉 but as I wrote: I’m working part-time and there is some time left for being creative!

  3. Hallo Daphne, auf dem grossen Schirm meines neuen Laptops (das Netbook ist leider zu verseucht) sieht dieses LO noch tausendmal besser aus! Supertolle Farben! LG, Maja

  4. Es ist einfach unnachahmlich, wie Du die vielen netten Kleinigkeiten auf Deinen LOs drapierst, Daphne – von den wunderbaren Farb-Kombinationen erst gar nicht zu reden…. und was das tollste ist: Du schüttelst das offensichtlich einfach “so aus dem Ärmel” (kann bei 76 LOs gar icht anders sein…) 5 Sterne für Dich!

    Liebe Grüße
    owi

Leave a Reply

