More Coast


Haven’t I shown you this layout with pictures of the South West Coast near Swanage? You can’t see it properly in that picture, but the upper photo is focused in the back (so you can see the coast line) and the bottom photo is focused in the front (so you can see the plants sharp!). And the ideal sketch for those two pictures I found …. with… Shimelle! She’s a genius, right? 🙂

MME “Stella and Rose” is endless! I love the bright colours and the embellishment that comes with that line!
I’m off for the next one! xxx

10 thoughts on “More Coast

  1. this is a fab tale on Shimelle’s sketch, haven’t got around to trying this one out yet. Still loving the twine around the button – may have to try this one out tfs x

  2. Liebe Daphne,
    ich liebe dieses Layout!
    Die fröhlichen Farben, die bunten Streifen und das rot weißen Band,
    das wie eine gekringelte Zuckerstange aussieht 😉

    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Ines

    • Thank you so much Shimelle! You are always an inspiration for me and I’m so glad you are back home and safe! Can’t wait to see more of you travel layouts! xxx

  3. This is a stunning page. I would always opt for pastels with a landscape, but the bright colours and embellies really make this stand out. I also used this sketch and am enjoying seeing what the others created.

  4. I love this layout! Well done on being featured. Great colours and great embellishments which I may have to try and copy if I can! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Totally love your take on this sketch and I had to smile when she featured your page with the yellow background next to mine (also with a yellow background). Your details totally rock as well!!

Leave a Reply

