We have been down that Road before


Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers who are reading my blog. As I’m not a mother we don’t celebrate this day.
I was celebrating lots of time today! I finished a double page layout today and at the moment I’m sitting on a layout about myself. What am I up to? As UKScrappers decided to extend the time to send your layouts for the Scrap-Factor Scrapbooking Contest I “try” to make five layouts to join. Last week I said I won’t take part (remember that?) but this week seems to be better; even more Mojo. But I’m still struggling with the layout without a picture/photo – any ideas?

Meanwhile I can show you (finally) the second layout I made a sneak peek of last weekend:

I said lots of times: I won’t use colour mists. Never say never. I used colour mists and I think it’s ok as long as you don’t use it on every layout you are making. This layout is sooo not my style, I think. But it was a try and I move on and don’t look back.

What are you doing with layouts you don’t like that much?!

I’m off now for the last hours of a chilly Sunday – have a great start tomorrow and see you soon!

7 thoughts on “We have been down that Road before

  1. Bin wieder tief beeindruckt von deinem tollen Werk. Die kleinen Einzeldetails und die geglimmerten Kreise – phantastisch. Ich liebe es.

    LG Tina

  2. So glad you changed your mind. For the no photo what about trying using a picture or painting by yourself or one someone’s done for you? Or a special card from your husband? Ah-Ah tickets with a photocopy of the album cover? Or a piece of embroidery or patchwork you started and know you’ll never finish?

    • Ah, thank you for your ideas! They sound great! I think I will try the no-photo layout with some fabric and yarn I was using for my pillowcase! 🙂

  3. great layout and love the mist, not something i find easy to use at all. Good luck with your submissions for the uks contest. i haven’t a clue, the layout about myself put me off! the fabric idea is a good one though!!

    • I really was struggling with the about-me-LO as well, but I just started with the photo of myself and the journaling came to life… I’m not that good with double-sided-LOs either, but I did one already and perhaps it “works”….

  4. Liebe Daphne,

    ich liebe die Schmetterlinge und die tollen Wolken an diesem Layout ganz besonders! Die Farben sind super und das Foto strahlt wieder mal so eine Ruhe aus. Ach, würde ich doch nebenan wohnen 😉

    Viele Grüße
    Ines

Leave a Reply

