Vertical Cliff


Happy Saturday!

I love those lazy days with a nice lie in! We already did a little bit of tidying and hoovering and I finished my LO I started after my one for the ScrapFactor (you can see it next Monday in the gallery of UKScrappers!).

Tobias was walking on the edge of the cliffs in Durlston Country Park and I was a bit worried! I think the picture is great – but I had difficulties to include it on a page. Thank God we have Shimelle and her sketches with the guaranteed success!

My kit by Studio Calico arrived last week and I could use some of the papers – finally! The background was designed by Cosmo Cricket exclusively for Studio calico (and the pinkish red paper under the buttons as well). The fabric circle under the title is by BG – I would have never bought it! Thanks so much Studio Calico for forcing me 😉

Our plans for this weekend?! Well, I will tidy my room (just a bit) and then do another LO (or two) and perhaps do some nice cooking later… Any suggestions?!

And what are your plans for the weekend?!
Ines – another jumble sale?
Tina – more mixed media?
Maja – using your sewing machine this weekend?
I love to hear from you!

Take care! xxx

12 thoughts on “Vertical Cliff

  1. Fabulous, Daphne!! 🙂
    I am working with this Shimelle sketch this weekend, too…. but it is not shaping up half as beautifully as yours. I can’t wait to see your scrap factor entry, how exciting!

  2. Wau, was für ein Foto, ein Layout, die Farben.
    Ich weiß… ich wiederhole mich, aber es ist ja auch jedes Deiner Layouts ein Knüller Daphne!
    Ich war Heute in Zeist in der Nähe von Uetrecht beim Art Specially Event und habe Tonnen von Stempeln gekauft.

    Liebe Grüße und einen scrappigen Sonntag
    Ines

  3. Hello! Just popped over from BBFScrapbookers and realised I’d just commented on your lovely LO in UKS! Looking forward to seeing more of your work! 🙂

  4. Hi, popping over from More Blogging! Absolutely love your layout – the colours on it are superb. Hope you are having a nice weekend – we are decorating our utility room, but I still managed to find some time to do a couple of layouts this evening – now I need to photograph them tomorrow so I can put them on my blog!

  5. Great layouts! Can’t say anything different. Haven’t commented in a while. But here I am – still following your great ideas.
    And of course congrats for being choosen by the ScrapFactor!!!

    Greetings, Bianca

Leave a Reply

