ScrapFactor Week 3 – Jump!


Week number three is already over and this was my layout I scrapped while my brother’s family was around (and it was hard because they were very critical!). I “forced” my nieces to jump from those wooden poles on Povington Hill and after several trials we I got the picture I needed for that week’s challenge: Music!
Can’t you hear it?! Jump! by Van Halen. Even my eldest niece Judith knew that song (she’s 14).

I kept it simple that time and used the sun with the embossed sunbeams as my journaling block. The patterned paper is by My Minds Eye and the Alphabets by American Crafts and Cosmo Cricket. Easy and quick. Done.
Oh, and my SIL didn’t like Baker’s Twine (around the sun)…. but I think she’s just not used to it…. I still use it very often!

So I say thank you again to everybody who voted for me! Very kind of you! This week you can vote for the layout you like best with the focus on journaling! Just log on to UKScrappers, go to Gallery and click ScrapFactor Week Four (you have to be a member of UKScrappers – but it’s free!).

Want a little sneak peek of my layout?!🙂
Well,…. it has to do with cows! That wasn’t hard to guess, right?!

Next week you will see/know more about it (and the story behind the cows)!
Have a lovely week (nearly the weekend!)!

4 thoughts on “ScrapFactor Week 3 – Jump!

Leave a Reply

