ScrapFactor Week 5 – Chillax at the Beach


Happy Monday! Is it a new week already?! Where has the weekend gone?! We really were busy…. doing (nearly) nothing!

Tobias had a hangover on Saturday (we went to a friend’s house for a surprise birthday party on Friday). We planned to drive to Stourhead, but he was too tired and lethargic so we did NOT go. Instead we cleaned the conservatory and rearranged our living room.
DH promised me to drive me to Stourhead on Sunday (after his night shift!) but the only one who knew we wouldn’t get there was me: After night shifts you are definitely too tired to do anything! You just want to sleep! And he knew it, I guess. So, when it was turning nine a.m. I got my paper and photos out and started some layouts. At eleven Tobias stood up, still tired. And by then we had scattered rain showers and gusts of wind. I prepared for another day at home… To top it up we had difficulties with our WLAN sticks (I solved it by myself later in the evening after spending nearly three unsuccessful hours trying to get it working) and Findus (the catman) had a nice night out and came home at about eleven p.m.! He could have told us before😉

How was your weekend?! Did you “get” what you asked for?!

But it’s Monday now which means I can show you last week’s layout for the ScrapFactor at UKS.

The challenge was to scrap just one picture and I chose one of my nieces Ronja! She really was relaxing and chilling at the beach in Porthcurno!

Supplies:
CS Bazzill
PP Cosmo Cricket
Alphabets by American Crafts, Basic Grey, Cosmo Cricket
Stamps by October Afternoon, Studio Calico
Embellishments by Crate, Pepples, Cosmo Cricket, Baker Twine, Kaiser Craft, My Minds Eye
Embossing Powder by AC “zing”
Punches by Martha Stewart, Fiskars
Copic Ciao Marker
Acrylic Paint by Jenni Bowlin

The journaling says:
“It was just one of those days in April, but with loads of sun and a hot breeze! You could have been sitting there for ages – if we had let you!”

Again I want to say thank you to all out there who voted for my layout because it was your favourite! I’m still a contestant (what really surprises me!) and starting today with my layout for week seven!

At the moment you can vote for the layout with multiple pictures. Want a sneak peek? No problem, here it is:

I’m off now for scrapping my next layout! We got a sketch this week – it’s my favourite challenge!

Have a fab week Ladies! xxx

5 thoughts on “ScrapFactor Week 5 – Chillax at the Beach

  1. Dieses LO ist einfach klasse! Das Foto und die Farben passen perfekt! Tja, wir wollten am Samstag eigentlich an den Strand in Oslo, aber das Wetter spielte nicht mit. Wir hatten dann aber trotzdem einen sehr schönen Tag auf Bygdøy und waren sogar im Schifffahrtsmuseum!

Leave a Reply

