The Minack Theatre


Happy Wednesday everybody! Only two days more and it’s the weekend again! I love 4-days-weeks!

As I’m off today I do have a long to-do-list! Three layouts and some other stuff you really don’t want to know (hoovering, cleaning, …).

I started with Shimelle’s 4×6 photo love – the new class came up on Sunday on 2peas and Maja already had her go on Monday – she was very quick! Have a look at her page HERE.

And today it was my go!

I really found five pictures (!) which I could stick together on one page! Lots of flowers though – the garden of the Minack Theatre (Porthcurno, Cornwall) is very colourful! We didn’t see a play there, but was stunned by the beauty of the whole area!

As I’m very bad with all those flowers I just added a text I found on The Minack Theatre’s website. Easy journaling this time!

And yes, I’m not totally happy with it; can you guess why?! Happy to hear from you!

I’m off now for the next two layouts!

8 thoughts on “The Minack Theatre

  1. You are quicker (and Maja even quicker). I have two sets of five photos picked out – I’m gonna be a busy girl this month.

  2. Liebe Daphne,
    ich weiß, ich wiederhole mich, aber außer “sooooooooooooooo schön” kann ich kaum was sagen bei Dir.
    Warum Du nicht glücklich bist… vielleicht weil Dir kein eigenes Journaling eingefallen ist 😉 oder eher, weil das Layout sich sehr auf Unten konzentriert und Du Oben Links und Rechts noch Einiges an freier Fläche hast? Für Tipps bin ich wirklich die Falsche, weil ich ja keine Layouts gestalte und sowieso bei Deinen immer mit offenem Mund gucke, aber ein Profi wüßte sicher was zu tun ist. Wobei… manchmal machst Du so kleine Nettigkeiten an die Ränder, wo dann das Datum drauf ist. Ist das vielleicht was? Wehe Du lachst jetzt laut über mich 🙂

    Viele Grüße und ohne wen neidisch machen zu wollen… ich habe schon ab Heute Wochenende
    Ines

    • Liebe Ines, das war ja ein mega-langer Kommentar! Vielen Dank, dass du dir Gedanken darüber gemacht hast, was mir nicht gefallen könnte! Nun will ich mal auflösen, was mich stört: Es ist die gelbe gestanzte Border – die passt nämlich in der Mitte nicht zusammen! aber das hatte ich dann erst gemerkt, als ich es gestanzt hatte und kein Papier mehr über hatte! Werde das nächste Mal besser aufpassen!
      Hab nur ein schönes Wochenende! Solche freien Tage hintereinander hatten wir hier ja auch schon zu genüge!
      LG von der Insel von Daphne

Leave a Reply

