ScrapFactor Week 7 – Pendeen Lighthouse


Hello Ladies! Monday is nearly gone, so just four more days until the weekend! You think I’m a bit crazy because I’m already starting to count the days until Saturday and Sunday?! Well – it will come faster than you think; sometimes🙂

Every week I showed you my last week’s layout for ScrapFactor over at UKScrappers – and what should I say?! I’m still in the game! Really astonishing for me😉 but I’m very happy about it.

The theme for week seven was to use a sketch which was provided:

I flipped it over to use it with my lighthouse picture so it would fit better:

I cut circles out of the background paper with my MS Circle Cutter and was surprised how well it went! I think I could also have done that with those new punches by MS/EKSuccess: Punch all over the Page – but I hadn’t had one handy!
Then, after cutting the holes, I layered them with PP but stuck a clear window sheet right behind them to give it more dimension.
For the journaling I used my Father’s very old typewriter – best for that kind of layout I think, it’s more formal!

Supplies:
CS: American Crafts, Bazzill Basics
PP: October Afternoon, SU
Alphabets: American Crafts, October Afternoon, Jenni Bowlin, Quickutz Diesel Die Cuts
Embellishments: My Minds Eye, Basic Grey, Baker’s Twine, Papermania
Punches: Martha Stewart, EKSuccess, Fiskars
Dies: Spellbinders
Ink: Distress Ink by Ranger
Window Sheet: SU

So I say thank you to everyone who voted for my layout the last week!

And now – as always – you get a glimpse of my latest layout which can be seen in the gallery of UKScrappers! Don’t forget to vote for your favourite one this week – it’s getting closer each week!

And perhaps you can guess this week’s theme!? Give it a try! I’d love to hear from you!

OH – I nearly forgot! Welcome to everyone who is visiting my blog for the first time! Jenni, a friend from Germany, linked my blog on her post today! Thank you – this is very much appreciated!

9 thoughts on “ScrapFactor Week 7 – Pendeen Lighthouse

  1. Hallo Daphne,
    wieso habe ich dich eigentlich nicht auf meinem Blog verlinkt??? Werde ich sofort mal nachholen! Deine LO sind echt ganz große Klasse. Und während sich doch viele Scrapper dem Vintage-Look hingeben finde ich deine knalligen LO super erfrischend.
    Übrigens hat die liebe Gisela jetzt auch ins deutsche Scrapfriends-Forum gefunden. So klein ist also das www🙂
    LG, Silke

    • Hallo Silke, schön von dir zu hören! Und du hast recht: Irgendwann treffen wir uns alle wieder, und wenns auch “nur” im Netz ist! LG von der Insel

  2. Liebe Daphne,
    das Foto vom Leuchtturm ist ganz große Klasse und die Kreise hast Du genial umgesetzt. Was soll man dazu noch sagen außer Spitzenklasse!

    Viele Grüße
    Ines

Leave a Reply

