The Turquoise Sea of Cornwall


Remember yesterday?! Wednesday is SOTW (Sketch of the Week) with Shimelle!
I had already finished my LO for UKS so I had time to start with her sketch! By the way: Shimelle’s Sketches are always sooo versatile! You easily can swap the amount of pictures and get a totally different look! And this is my take:

I also used some scraps out of my big box of scraps – but there are still lots in ๐Ÿ˜‰

The journaling says:
Did we expect that colour of the sea in Cornwall? No way! So we sat don for a minute or two (or even more!) and had a nice, relaxing time on Pendeen Old Cliff! I was joined by Ronja, Judith, Lucie, Kerstin and Olaf.
Afterwards I wished Tobias could have seen that stunning view – but he was at home, working (and excited himself because it was his first days of his new job on the Ambulance Helicopter).

I think it is also worth a try to rotate the sketch and use two portrait pictures! I shall give it a try some time!

5 thoughts on “The Turquoise Sea of Cornwall

  1. Oh wie wundervoll!
    Und wenn man so eine tolle Handschrift hat kann das mit dem Journaling ja nur gut werden.

    Viele GrรผรŸe
    Ines

  2. Pingback: Day 164 – The Eden Project, Cornwall « Life with Lizzi

Leave a Reply

