ScrapFactor Week 8 – Before Sunset


Happy Monday Ladies! Is the weekend over already?! Yes, it is… Have you been busy?! Doing layouts? Making pictures (to do layouts you need pictures, right?)? Having time with the family?

Tobias was working this weekend (again!) and he will the next two weekends as well. So I stayed at home (except from a little trip to Sturminster Newton to get some fabrics!) and did some scrapping.

And today – the NEW layout will be online at UKScrappers for ScrapFactor, so I can show you the layout from last week.
The theme for WEEK 8 was Film and Telly – so our layouts should be inspired by film or television. The problem was: I don’t watch much TV (just the news). I don’t go to the cinema very often (I even can’t remember the last time I went!). Sometimes I watch a DVD (the last time was …. eh… I don’t know!!!). So perhaps you can guess how hard it was for me to decide what to do!But in the end I went for a title; I love the Twilight series (books and movies!) but “Breaking Dawn” didn’t fit to my sunset pictures, so I chose “Before Sunset” for my title: A movie with Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy made in 2004 – has anyone seen that movie? The pictures I used were taken just a few days before so it was perfect to use them!This time I used the new papers by My Minds Eye “Limetwist”! Even though the colour purple is not my favourite colour I had to do what the pictures “told” me. The embellishments are a great variety out of my stash: Prima, My Minds Eye, Basic Grey, Papermania, Kaiser Craft, Crate Paper, Studio Calico, American Crafts, Aunty Sarah’s Bloomers; the ribbon is by SU and came just that day I scrapped the layout!

And next week?! Next weeks theme is to create unique texture on our pages. Sneak peek?! Yes, there it comes:Have a great start in a new week!
I “found” out on Saturday: It’s Pentecost! In Germany there is a religious holiday today!
And to top it – most pupils have a two weeks break before the last weeks until the big summer break!
And I’m off now to do some housework which I didn’t do at the weekend because I was busy scrapping!🙂

10 thoughts on “ScrapFactor Week 8 – Before Sunset

  1. Hausarbeit… was ist Hausarbeit?
    Das mache ich schon lange nicht mehr, hält mich nur vom Scrapen ab😀
    Die Fotos sind ja wieder traumhaft.
    Die gefaltete Blüte ist toll mit der ganzen Knopfauswahl.
    Pink steht dir gut, Daphne!

    Viele Grüße von der den freien Tag genießenden
    Ines

  2. Diese Lime Twist-Farben sind auch nicht so meins, aber ich finde, Du hast das wieder super gemacht, Daphne! Ich drück Dir die dauemn für die nächst Scrap-Factor-Runde!
    Liebe Grüße
    owi

  3. HI, found your blog through Shimelle’s site. Love your layouts, so full of color and very inspiring. If you have a chance please stop by my newly “re-started” blog. Looking forward to your future posts.

  4. Schöne Layouts hast du hier auf deinem Blog🙂 Sag mal, kannst du mir verraten, welche Alphas du hier verwendet hast?! Die finde ich wunderschön🙂

Leave a Reply

