ScrapFactor Week 10 – A Carpet of Succulents


Happy Monday! How was your weekend?! After weeks with rain, rain and rain we had a stunning Sunday! Up to 26°C and no cloud in the sky! DH got a bit sunburned on his back – poor boy!

I’m really, really, really thankful for all those lovely members on UKScrappers, who gave me their vote for my layout last week! Can you believe it?! I’m still in! It is definitely getting very tight now – a bunch of brilliant scrappers had to leave already!

Last weeks theme was a hard one because we weren’t allowed to use patterned paper!!! I was thinking of making my own with stamping or drawing of painting (there are so many ways!). Apart from stamping on my craft background I chose lots of embellishments to draw attention to – so it worked very well without PP!
PP could even distract too much – but my love for PP will never die!

I also used a paper doily (coloured with Mr. Huey’s) and some punched flowers to create a bit of a texture around the pictures/flowers.


I got a great sticker book by the girls’ paperie which provided the three word stickers and the bigger border sticker on the left side.

I also tried to use different fixations for the flowers:
Brads, sewed buttons and some felt flowers with centred stitches.

Supplies:
CS: SU, Bazzill
PP: –
Alphabets: American Crafts, October Afternoon, My Little Shoebox
Sticker: The girls’ Paperie, Jenni Bowlin
Punches: Martha Stewart, Fiskars, EK Success
Embellishments: Prima, Auntie Sarah’s Bloomers, SU, My Minds Eye, Kaiser Craft, We R Memory Keepers, Basic Grey
Embossing: Zing! by AC
Stamp: VersaMark, Jenni Bowlin
Paint/Ink: Mr Huey’s by SC, Distress Ink by Ranger

The journaling says:
Rowena Cade, founder of the Minack Theatre in Cornwall, had her own idea of a cliff garden in the 1930s. So today the sub-tropical plant selection is blooming even on the cliffs – like a pink + green carpet!

This week’s theme is a fun theme! We had to take one of your earliest layouts and create a new page with the same or similar photo!
I’m kind of new to scrapbooking (I just started properly in Feb 2010) I had some attempts from the years before. As always a sneak peek over here, the full layout in the gallery of UKS, Week 11!

You can vote for your favourite layout if you are a member of UKS!
We, the contestants, need your votes now that it’s getting close to the end! Thanks a lot!

It’s a bit busy the next weeks so I hope I find some time to tell you all about it! Have a great week everyone!

8 thoughts on “ScrapFactor Week 10 – A Carpet of Succulents

  1. Oh wie wundervoll sind die vielen Büten und die verschiedenen Techniken!
    Die Fotos sind wie immer der Oberhammer.
    Wie gerne wäre ich jetzt dort!

    Viele Grüße und ich weiß, dass Du diese Challenge gewinnen wirst!
    Ines

  2. You are definitely visiting the wrong part of Britain – grape hyacinths are everywhere here – in fact a binned a bag full someone gave because they take over so. If you want some for your garden please let me know – I am sure we can oblige!

  3. hallo hallo ist das wieder genial…. und wieder diese FArben…himmlisch
    Übringens noch mal “persönlich” herzlichen Glückwunsch und willkommen…grins

  4. Pingback: ScrapFactor Week 11 – Old and New | dapfnie.design

  5. Pingback: The Reason Why | Scrapbooking Layout | Hand Cut Letters | Scrapbooking Insanity

Leave a Reply

