ScrapFactor Week 11 – Old and New


Hello Ladies! A bit late this week with last week’s sketch – so sorry for that! My parents came over from Germany and spent five days with us over here, so my craft room (and my computer) was kind of occupied 🙂

Last weeks challenge with ScrapFactor was to take the pictures of one of our first LOs and scrap them again!

So I grabbed this one I made in April 2008 – I think it was my third LO ever – after a friend from Germany told me about that easy rule changing the clocks to summer time (and back): Spring forward – Fall back

Looking at it now it’s way too busy, don’t you think?! Too much and too big patterned paper in the background!
My new background is just another plain CS – with a bit of Mr. Huey’s Color Mist – looks a bit like stars!

I used a solid colour to draw attention to the flowers on the pictures.
A bit of yellow as well to brighten it up and pieces of green, blue and pink.And of course self-adhesive alphas by American Crafts! No more cutting the letters/words like I did in 2008! Long live the die-cut alphabets!The journaling (handwritten now) says:
I haven’t seen grape hyacinths that much in England. Are they hiding? In Germany they are growing and blooming  all over the country (I think). Those pictures were taken in a landscaped garden in Wuerzburg, Bavaria.

(And maybe jsquared was right when writing her comment, that I just had a look into the “wrong” gardens 🙂 I definitely need some in mine …. we will keep in touch, right?)

Supplies:
Cardstock: SU
Patterned Paper: The Girls’ Paperie, Collage Press, October Afternoon
Alphas: American Crafts, Cosmo Cricket (stickers)
Embellishments: Pebbles, Prima, Aunty Sarah’s Bloomers, Basic Grey, Kaisercraft, Fancy Pants (Filter Paper), Baker’s Twine
Paint/Ink: Mr Huey’s Color Mists, Zig Embossing Powder, Jenni Bowlin Acrylic Paint
Stamp: Studio Calico
Punch: Martha Stewart

And as always I want to thank you LOADS for your votes for this LO at UKS! Thank you Ladies! You are the reason, I’m still in!

This weeks LO is a 1-2-3-challenge: Use ONE piece of black cardstock as the background, TWO pictures and THREE different patterned papers! Vote for your favourite HERE (you have to be a member of UKS) – only FOUR contestants left! So thrilling!

Oh, nearly forgot the sneak:

Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “ScrapFactor Week 11 – Old and New

Leave a Reply

