ScrapFactor Week 12 – Frog Sitting Report


Happy Monday Ladies! What a weekend! I was one of the Bottom Two but I survived another round! I just feel very nervous now… only two more weeks to go… but now – let me show you last week’s layout.
The challenge was to use one sheet of black CS as a background, two photos and three PP – sounds really easy.
And it was (kind of) – after I changed my choice of photos and papers!

I looked for some pictures which contained the colour black in it – and found the two of my cats, Findus and Lisa, while “frog”sitting a frog in our backyard.

The three spots on the page all contain a flower made out of felt I took from the first Mollie Makes magazine. The rolled flower was made with help of the Glübers by Cosmo Cricket. The striped brad had a yellow strip in it which I didn’t want so I used my copic pens to make it green.

The journaling is typed on a tag with an old typewriter. I cut a slit in my background to hide it. The page protector will have a slit as well so you can take it out whenever you want to! The journaling says:

(Sorry for any grammatical and spelling mistakes!)

Supplies:
CS: American Crafts, Bazzill
PP: Crate Paper, Studio Calico
Alphabets: Jillibean Soup, American Crafts
Embellishments: October Afternoon, Cosmo Cricket, Baker’s Twine,
Basic Grey, Prima Flowers, Crate Paper, Kaisercraft, My Minds Eye
Ribbonflower: SU + Glübers
Rub-Ons: Studio Calico
Punches: Fiskars, EKSuccess, Martha Stewart
Washi Tape: Kamoi
Acrylic Paint: Jenni Bowlin
Felt: Mollie Makes issue 1
Circles cut with Spellbinders & BigShot
Found in my stash: tag, yarn, a very old typewriter, Copic ciao

My Survival Layout for last weekend was one I made from my youngest niece at Porthcurno, Cornwall when they were visiting in April.

Thanks to all who voted for me last week, last weekend and of course all the other weeks before!

This weeks challenge is live – have a look HERE. And don’t forget to vote for your favourite! Fancy a sneak peek?🙂

Ah, you see! A bit different this week, right?
I’m off now, doing some chores and perhaps some scrappin’ later!

Take care and thanks for looking!
xxx

4 thoughts on “ScrapFactor Week 12 – Frog Sitting Report

  1. The “frog” LO looked so great with the bright colours on the black background. Cute cats too, we will get a new little cat tomorrow, I can´t wait!

  2. Wie cool ist das denn? Und wieder einmalig schön von der Farbauswahl, Daphne. Das hast Du einfach drauf! Das Journaling gefällt mir an diesem LO besonders gut.

    Crossing fingers für die nächste Runde! Stimme hab ich schon abgegeben!
    Liebe Grüße
    owi

Leave a Reply

