5 plus 2


Happy Tuesday! Thank you a lot for all your kind words on my yesterday’s Monday Blues! You really cheered me up!

So today I’ve got a layout to share with you I made about two weeks ago. I might have used it for ScrapFactor but I wasn’t sure. And of course – it is colourful!

After nearly all my pictures from my brother’s visit have been scrapped I still got some left including the group photo we made before climbing the hill up to Corfe Castle.

I started of with looking for PP with the colours I found in the picture. Found lots of them in my box of scraps.

I created three spots with circles I cut out with my Spellbinders Dies I surely neglected for some time. And as another spot to look at: Butterflies!

Supplies:
CS: American Crafts, Bazzill
PP: October Afternoon, Studio Calico, Cosmo Cricket,PinkPaislee, American Crafts, Echo Park
Alphabets: American Crafts
Embellishments: Pebbles, Baker’s Twine, October Afternoon, Kaiser Kraft
Ink: Mr Huey’s Color Mist White, Ranger Distress Ink, Jenni Bowlin Acrylic Paint
Punches/Dies: Fiskars, Spellbinders

The journaling says:
“For 8 days we were a big family with 4 grown ups and 3 children – what a huge difference to our normal life of 2! But we managed it quite well and expanded our table to a 7-seater!”


Yesterday Shimelle’s new online class started and I did my homework and created my little playbook. I chose black cardstock and some pictures I haven’t scrapped (and may no have scrapped at all), punched the holes and got them together with two book rings. Oh well, I also can show you a picture of it instead of describing it until it fall apart😉

And I also did the part with the self-portrait… and was glad after about 100 of trials to have a decent picture. I definitely need to get to know the settings for a dark environment!

How are you getting on? Have you finished your playbook? And, have you read Shimelle’s email that morning? I think I need to make the things which are required on myself😉

Have a great day and take care!

15 thoughts on “5 plus 2

  1. Gorgeous page – love the way you’ve highlighted numbers in your journalling to echo & explain the title (especially the 1-spot).
    I’m not doing “Explore” but am looking forward to seeing how everyone gets on with it.

  2. that LO is beautiful and would have won my vote on SF. do u get a bronze medal prize? i have made my front page and cut out the other pages plus chosen some patterned papers and photos that say explore to me. just waiting for the paint splashes to dry. i am gonna try to take my picture today,
    jo xxx

    • Thanks Jo! Yes, I get a prize – will share it with you as soon it is in my hands! And you will have the pleasure to get two layout classes over at UKS in August! Looking forward to seeing your Explore Playbook and your self portrait! xxx

    • Thanks Monica! The number thing is from one of Shimelle’s online-classes! Just can’t remember which one…. But it is definitely a great idea!
      xxx

    • Julie, you are funny! Yes, they always wear those colourful things – it’s great for pictures, right? So I can live allll my colours on my pages!

  3. Pingback: Lord of Corfe Castle | dapfnie.design

Leave a Reply

