You get what you deserve


Happy Wednesday Ladies! Is it the middle of the week already?! Time flies!
Thanks a lot for yesterday’s post! Some of you mentioned the numbers I used in my journaling! That wasn’t my idea though – I saw it the first time in Shimelle’s online-class last year! She is so inspiring, right?

While the big show in the US is on (CHA) and everybody is looking forward for new collections (I do have some favourite ones, yes!)  I stay at home and use my scraps to have more space for new papers!

BTW: Miraia und Tina von der Scrapbook Werkstatt sind auch gerade dort und haben sichtlich viel Spaß! Have look HERE!

Back to my scraps and my three nieces at Corfe Castle on their first Easter Egg Trail! They really enjoyed it! The pictures show the collected cards and what they get for them: the “real” eggs!

As I said already (and as in yesterday’s layout) I used lots of scraps out of my box and embellishments I have had for a long time but never fitted (the red-white-green button, the turquoise flower, chipboard buttons).

Again three spots – with die cuts and punched items.

Supplies:
CS: American Crafts, Bazzill, SU
PP: Studio Calico, American Crafts, Cosmo Cricket, American Crafts, Crate Paper
Alphabets/Word sticker: American Crafts, Sassafras, Lillibeedesign; The Girls’ Papery
Embellishments: Cosmo Cricket, Pebbles, Maya Road, Doodlebug (?), Basic Grey, Kaiser Craft, Prima Flowers
Ink: Jenni Bowlin, Ranger Distress Ink, Mr Huey’s Color Mist
Punches/Dies: Spellbinders, SU, EKSuccess, Martha Stewart

Journaling:
“On the Saturday before Easter Sunday you were looking for six cards with printed Easter eggs on it. They all were hidden at Corfe Castle and you had lots fun running around and collecting the cards from baskets behind walls and scrubs! Well done girls! Great job!”

And how is my Playbook going on?! Well, we were asked to write about our biggest adventure ever – and I think it is/was to live in another country! My DH made that first big step in March 2009, I followed him in Dec 2009. I love living here in the UK and at the moment I can’t think of going back to Germany at all (well, visiting is ok then). Sooo glad we did that!
What about your biggest adventure in your life?!

8 thoughts on “You get what you deserve

  1. Your scrapping is just wonderful, I love your style.

    I struggled with yesterday’s explore post as I do tend to be a planner, so I usually research before jumping, but I did in the end manage it 🙂 although not quite the big adventure that you did, I’m impressed 🙂

  2. Lovely bright page. For me CHA means old lines discounted, which means new goodies for me! I was thinking I wanted spiky circles for yesterday’s explore prompt and there you are using one!!!!
    Glad you like living here.

  3. Pingback: Lord of Corfe Castle | dapfnie.design

Leave a Reply

