My Friday Lift #8


Happy Friday Ladies!
My today’s lift is from one of the ScrapFactor Finalists Sutty on UKS, you can have a look HERE (and you can vote for your favourite until Sunday evening!). Sutty’s page “Beach Treasure” is in lighter colours than mine, but as you know, I neeeed colour on most of my pages so mine turned out like this:


My Minds Eye is the paper I used in this layout – Lime Twist “Life of the party” – and I used some fabric by Tilda to make the yoyos! A perfect go together, right? Do you see that stamped image of a hot-air balloon on the left?! It’s from the new collection of clear stamps called “Zeitreise” (Journey through Time) by Scrapbook Werkstatt! Well done Ladies! They also released a stunning new collection of papers but I have to flip through my photos first to get the right one out for those colours (which are not that usual for me!).

So, here we go for some close-ups:

Mein heutiger Friday Lift ist ein Lift von einer der Finalisten des ScrapFactors auf UKScrappers: Sutty! Ihr Layout Beach Treasures ist in helleren Farben gehalten, aber ich brauchs ja wie ihr wisst farbenfroh!

An Papieren hab ich ihr die Serie von My Minds Eye benutzt,  Lime Twist “Life of the party”. Und auch einen tollen neuen Stempel: Der Heißluftballon ist Teil des Clear Stamp Sets  “Zeitreise” von der Scrapbook Werkstatt! Wirklich klasse gemacht, Mädels! Und es gibt auch eine neue Kollektion an 12×12 Papieren – ich muss aber erstmal nach passenden Fotos schauen, denn die Farben sind nicht meine “üblichen Verdächtigen”! Derweilen könnt ihr gerne im Forum nach Layouts mit dieser Serie stöbern oder auch direkt beim Kreativteam (siehe Spalte rechts)!

Can you remember my Cushion in my Friday Lift #5? I asked you if I should put some legs on my birds or not…. And you voted for “No legs! Can’t you see they are flying?!” So I left the cushion like it was and I think I’m happy with that! Thanks for helping me with this decision!

Have a great last day of the week and a brilliant weekend! For most of the children the summer holidays are starting and it might be busy on the roads! Keep calm and drive slowly then😉 I’m off for a BBQ tomorrow with my lovely girls from work! Can’t wait!

xxx

4 thoughts on “My Friday Lift #8

  1. Wunderschön!
    Ich bin immer wieder begeister wie toll und bunt deine Lo sind. Es ibt so viele die arbeiten immer nur Ton in Ton – deine Arbeiten finde ich vieeeel schöner!
    LG
    Carola

  2. Liebe Daphne,

    wie gerne hätte ich genau dort neben Dir gestanden, als du das Foto gemacht hast. Ich kriege sofort Sehnsucht nach England, Schottland und Irland, wenn ich Deine Landschaftsaufnahmen sehe.
    Das Layout passt, wie nicht anders zu erwarten, perfekt dazu!

    Wünsch’ Dir ein schönes Wochenende
    Ines

Leave a Reply

