You have to be barefoot at the Beach!


I had a day off from work but what did I do?! Just ONE layout (ok, I did some catch up with my EXPLORE playbook – online class with Shimelle!)… Maybe I should switch off my computer next time….

My layout is based on a sketch by Shimelle’s Sketch of the Week (oops, it is SHE, again) and I started with the tag you can see in the right bottom corner! Have you ever started a page with making an embellishment?! It was different… but repeatable!

The pictures were made in Charmouth. We decided to drive there over a week ago to walk the beach for some time. The weather could have been better but we didn’t get wet from above, just our feet; from the sea πŸ˜‰

Jetzt hab ich schon mal einen Tag frei und was mache ich? Gerade mal ein Layout! Aber ich “musste” ja noch ein paar Prompts nachholen von EXPLORE, Shimelles Online-Class. Oder sollte ich besser meinen Computer ausschalten?!
Das heutige Layout ist wieder ein Lift von
Shimelle’s Sketch of the Week. Ich begann diesmal mit dem Embellishment – dem Tag in der rechten unteren Ecke. Das war anfangs seltsam, werde es aber bestimmt wieder so machen!
Die Bilder sind in
Charmouth Beach entstanden, als wir uns spontan vor gut einer Woche entschieden haben, ein paar Stunden dort zu verbringen. Das Wetter war nicht das beste, aber es hat zumindest nicht geregnet und unsere Füße wateten im angenehm warmen Meer!

8 thoughts on “You have to be barefoot at the Beach!

  1. Absolutely wonderful, Daphne!! πŸ™‚ I agree…you HAVE to be barefoot at the beach. πŸ™‚ I love those polka dotted alphas, they are darling. The color scheme is perfect on this layout, very fresh. Nice work. ❀

  2. Wow I love your take on the sketch is brilliant πŸ™‚
    Just had a quick glance at your blog and will defiantly be stopping by again to have a proper gander. Your work is amazing πŸ™‚
    nice to hear from some one who lives close too πŸ™‚

  3. I love the colours you have used. So fresh and ‘beach like’! For some reason lately I seem to be drawn to blue and orange … very strange for me as I don’t like orange! LOL Very pretty, thanks for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

