My Mum in UK


It took her seventeen month to come to visit us, but finally she did!
She and my Dad came here in July and they stayed for a few days! We mostly had nice weather but a nasty migraine had tortured my Mum for two days😦

So we “only” had three days with her, the other days she lay down.

I combined two “challenges” in this LO: First Shimelle’s Starting Point from last weekend and second Kristina’s Friday Focus on Patterned Paper (accidentally I chose the same PP by Basic Grey like she did😉 ).

Supplies:
Basic Grey – Out Of Print – Storyteller
My Mind’s Eye – Lime Twist – Life Of The Party – Be You – Stripe Paper
My Mind’s Eye – Lime Twist – Life Of The Party – Sweet – Bon Bon Paper
American Crafts – Amy Tangerine Collection – Oh Happy Grey
bits and pieces I found in my stash and some NEW stamps😉

I’m back tomorrow with another Friday Lift (I’m glad you like my series of those lifts!).
Nearly the weeeekend though – have you already planned something?! It’s World Cardmaking Day on Saturday – are you in?! Tobias and I will drive to Kingston Lacy and White Mill at the weekend to get some nice  autumn pics🙂 Anyone wants to join?😉

Es hat ganzte siebzehn Monate gedauert, bis sie uns endlich besucht hat: meine Mum! Sie und mein Dad flogen für ein paar Tage im Juli zu uns! Wir hatten meistens gutes Wetter, aber leider konnte meine Mutter das nicht so genießen, dann sie hatten eine böse Migräne. Also hatte sie nur drei Tage hier, anstatt fünf😦 Das nächste Mal wirds länger, gell Mama?!🙂
Für dieses LO habe ich zwei Challenges benutzt: Zum einen Shimelle’s Starting Point von letztem Wochenende und zum anderen Kristina’s Friday Focus on Patterned Paper (und hab doch tatsächlich das gleiche Papier wie sie von Basic Grey benutzt!). Supplies siehe oben!
Morgen gibts wieder meinen Friday Lift (ich bin froh darüber, dass ihr diese Serie mögt!). Schon Pläne fürs Wochenende? Am Samstag ist World Cardmaking Day – seid ihr dabei!? Tobias und ich werden am Wochenende mal wieder zu Kingston Lacy (und White Mill) fahren um ein paar schöne Herbstfotos einzufangen!

3 thoughts on “My Mum in UK

  1. Great layout, love the BG Out of Print papers😉 Sorry to hear that your Mum was poorly whilst over here with you, but glad that she was better to celebrate her birthday.

    Carole xxx

    p.s. Loving those flowery buttons – how cute are they?

Leave a Reply

