My Friday Lift #16


Happy Friday! How’s your weather today? It’s very sunny atm and not too hot (well, it’s autumn) and I like the idea to go by bus today so I have to be outside for at least half an hour 😉
This weeks sketch I lifted is unfortunately NOT the sketch my new friend Carole guessed yesterday evening. I’m so sorry (you get a booby prize!).
It is THIS layout by Ursula, made from a tutorial by October Afternoon HERE.

I used up my scraps of Pebbles – Fresh Goods. That’s so easy to use because you only need strips. Mine were 3/4″ x 2 1/2 ” long and then cut to that chevron pattern like Marcy did in the OA tutorial.

Those chevron patterns are absolutely up to date at the moment so I had to include it at least on one page. I guess they are perfect for cards as well because you really can get rid of (nearly) all your scraps!

Supplies:
Pebbles Inc. – Fresh Goods – Flower Basket
Pebbles Inc. – Fresh Goods – Signage
Pebbles Inc. – Fresh Goods – Freshly Picked
Pebbles Inc. – Fresh Goods – Mini ABC
Pebbles Inc. – Fresh Goods – Chips

Have a great afternoon Ladies!

Endlich Freitag! Wie ist euer Wetter heute!? Viel Sonne hier aber nicht zu warm – ist ja schließlich Herbst! Heute fahre ich mit dem Bus zur Arbeit was ich normalerweise nicht so spannend finde (da ich ne Stunde warten muss, bis ich anfangen kann zu arbeiten) aber heute ist es ok bei DEM Wetter!
Mein Friday Lift ist leider NICHT eines der LOs, die meine neue Freundin Carole geraten hat. Es ist DIESES Layout von Ursula, das sie mithilfe des Tutorials von October Afternoon HIER gemacht hat.
Für dieses LO hab ich alle meine Scraps von Pebbles – Fresh Goods aufgebraucht. Wirklich einfach, denn mach braucht nur strips der Größe 3/4″ x 2 1/2 ” und dann einfach nach der Anleitung von OA folgen.
Diese Chevron Muster sind ja momentan absolut in und das sie mir gefallen hab ich das auch mal versucht! Auf einer Karte sieht das bestimmt auch toll aus! Perfect für Scraps!
Schönen Nachmittag euch allen!

7 thoughts on “My Friday Lift #16

  1. Get you with your on trend chevrons! Fabulous layout (as ever!) – loving the little button tabs and bright colours.

    I must admit that I never even considered this layout when I was guessing which one you were lifting, completely passed it by, but now not sure why as yours is just lovely!

    Carole xxx

Leave a Reply

