My Friday Lift #18


Happy Friday everyone! That was a quick week – and we are celebrating the first of Advent in two days already! So I have to hurry with another autumn LO before starting with my christmassy ones!

This week I decided to step out of my comfort zone and use a sketch by Studio Calico – mostly they are letter and not 12×12 but that doesn’t matter. And most of the time they are totally different from what I’m used to do; but have a look:

Hmmm… very off centre everything… but I kind of like it. Not sure this will be my style I swap to…. NOOO! But I like new ways sometimes!

For the bunting I used lots of my scraps, fixed them with some brads and put some embellishments on it.

And the die-cut-sheet was sewn down to add a bit more texture to the top of the layout!
And what about you?! Do you like stepping out of your comfort zone!?

Supplies:
Jillibean Soup – Apple Cheddar Soup – Green Peppercorns
Crate Paper – Peppermint – Ski Lodge
lots of Scraps; Brads and Alphabet by Basic Grey

Es ist Freitag, Mädels! Das ging fix diese Woche, was? Und am Sonntag ist schon der erste Advent! Bilde ich mir das ein oder ist das wirkliche die längster Adventszeit, die man haben kann, wenn Heilig Abend auf einen Samstag fällt!? Dann hatten wird das 2005 ja schonmal….
Ok, zum Layout: Diesmal hab ich mich an einen Sketch von Studio Calico gewagt – das ist definitiv außerhalb meiner Comfort Zone, aber man muss ja schließlich mal was neues ausprobieren!
Viele meiner Scraps sind zum Einsatz gekommen und genäht habe ich auch wieder! Nicht nur mit der Maschine, auch mit der Hand, damit das Die-Cut Papier ein bisschen mehr Textur bekommt!
Wie ist das mit euch – geht ihr auch manchmal aus euer Comfort Zone heraus?!

2 thoughts on “My Friday Lift #18

Leave a Reply

