An Organ Recital


Back in August Tobias was playing an Organ Recital at a Methodist Church in Gillingham (Dorset). I really was wondering why I haven’t scrapped the picture of the church already, but I might just waited for the right paper to come!

Are those little blossoms not cute?! It’s another paper from My Mind’s Eye – Lost & Found 2 – Memories Blossoms Paper – and I love the yellow stripes on the back! To be honest, I can’t craft with every paper of this series, but some of them are really nice! The other yellow/grey/cream mixture is from October Afternoon – Sasparilla – High Noon. It got lots of wild-west-stylish letters on the back; don’t need that either! But most B-sides are perfect for nearly everything!

I was a bit stuck when creating this page – right after glueing down the papers and the title. What next? What would fit but not destroy the whole layout? Well, I stumbled over my boxes with the buttons and having tons of buttons in my stash it was clear to me: use some of them NOW. And I did.

The same with the brads. Tons in my stash. And I used them.
(On the above picture you can see that there’s a pocket behind the photo on the layout! In there is the leaflet of the program – it wasn’t very stylish and well designed so it is needed to be hidden!)
And finally it all came together – lots of bits and pieces!

Bereits im August hatte Tobias ein Orgelkonzert gespielt – und erst heute ist mir wieder das Foto der Kirche dazu in die Hände gefallen! Die Gelegenheit! Hat wahrscheinlich nur auf die richtigen Papiere gewartet!
Ist dieses Blümchenpapier nicht süß? Es stammt aus der Serien von My Mind’s Eye – Lost & Found 2 – Memories Blossoms Paper – und hat gelbe Streifen auf der Rückseite! Um ehrlich zu sein, kann ich nicht mit jedem Papier aus dieser Serie was anfangen, aber mit den meisten! Und das dritte Papier/Muster in dieser Runde ist eine gelb/grau/cream-farbene Mischung von October Afternoon – Sasparilla – High Noon. Auf der Rückseite sind Cowboy-style Buchstaben – nicht so sehr passend! Also nur die B-Seite für mich!
Des weiteren habe ich wieder mal tief in meinen Knopf- und Brad-Bestand gegriffen und eifrig geklebt und gelöchert. Ein bisschen genäht auch.
Auf dem vorletzen Bild seht ihr, dass hinter dem Foto auf dem Layout ein Pocket verborgen ist. Dorthin habe ich das Programm des Konzertes verbannt, das designtechnisch absolut NICHT ansprechend ist. Aber trotzdem sollte man sowas aufheben. Wenn auch nicht vorführen😉
Zum Schluss habe ich noch hier und dort ein paar Kleinigkeiten ergänzt und geklebt. Und ein bisschen Mist kam auch zum Einsatz!

Welcome back in the world of 12×12 layouts!

 

8 thoughts on “An Organ Recital

  1. Daphne – ich bin begeistert! Und nicht nur über dies LO, sondern auch über alle anderen. Leider kommentiere ich zu selten, aber heute muss es mal raus. Ich kenne niemanden, der geschmackvollere LOs zaubert als du. Die Anordnung der Elemente, die Farbzusammenstellungen der Papiere – einfach toll.
    Einen guten Rutsch ins Neue Jahr und weiter so. Ich schaue mir alles an.
    LG, Silke

  2. Daphne, this layout is absolutely STUNNING🙂 Beautiful. Love how you have used your stash of buttons and brads, now you have a good excuse to buy some more😉

    Carole xxx

Leave a Reply

