Marry me with a Rose on Top


The other day I stumbled across a pile of “old” photos of our wedding in 2004. I already did an album of that (it was very “German”) but I really miss the stories behind the pictures! So I picked some of them (and maybe it’s getting more the next weeks) and created 12×12 layouts WITH the story behind those photos. I think I really like it now…

Let’s start with the photos of my hairstyle: I really was pleased with the  look and that it lasts the whole day and evening! In the beginning we had difficulties finding the right hairdresser; one was too busy, the other one too expensive, but the third one was perfect! I booked an appointment and they charged a reasonable price! Just to let you know: our wedding took place on the island Amrum in the North Sea. So we hadn’t much choice!

And now – have a look at the paper. Ah yes – you are right! It IS Echo Park Paper and it IS “A Boy’s Life”! Who would have thought it would fit to a wedding themed layout?! Ok, you CAN use boyish paper with girls on it, but weddings?! But it worked, right?!
I got one more…. will show you this one later this week!

Vor ein paar Tagen stolperte ich beim Aufräumen über einen großen Stapel alter Fotos von unsere standesamtlichen Hochzeit in 2004. Da ich ja damals bereits ein Album damit erstellt habe (sehr “deutsch” das ganze!) hätte ich fast die ganzen übrigen Erinnerungen entsorgt. Aber als ich das ein oder andere Foto sah, wusste ich, was dem ersten Album fehlte: die Geschichte hinter den Fotos! Ganz klar. Und wenn ich das jetzt nicht anfange, festzuhalten, dann hab ich das irgendwann vergessen! Also los!
Das erste Layout handelt von meiner Frisur! Wir haben auf Amrum geheiratet und wer diese schöne, gemütliche Insel in der Nordsee kennt, weiß, dass es dort nicht sooo viel Auswahl an Friseuren gibt! Einer hatte keinen Termin mehr frei, der andere war sehr teuer, aber wir haben beim dritten Glück gehabt! Der Preis war angemessen und einen Termin hatten sie auch noch!
So, und nun werft doch mal einen genaueren Blick auf das Papier, das ich verwendet habe. Ja, es IST Echo Park Paper und es IST “A Boy’s Life”! Wer hätte das gedacht, dass dieses Papier zu einem Hochzeits-Layout-Thema passt?! 🙂
Ich hab noch mehr gemacht, die zeige ich euch aber erst später!
Habt ihr auch schon mal ein ganz bestimmtes Papier völlig “zweckentfremdet”?

Supplies:

 

6 thoughts on “Marry me with a Rose on Top

  1. Super schönes Layout und das mit einer Junge-Serie, applaus. Echt klasse geworden, ja die Erinnerungen muss man sofort festhalten und aufschreiben, sonst vergisst man die Hälfte! Liebe Grüße Birgit

  2. wow….. Carole has just pointed me in your direction and I’m so glad she did…. love all of your pages and your style. the doilies under the groups of flowers work really well and your pages below with the shapes punched out of the banners looks fab!!!

  3. Beautiful page 🙂 Love how you use boy papers for such a girlie page, and it works perfectly! Your hair was so pretty, and I love all your flowers on this page.

    Carole xxx

Leave a Reply

