Bring back the Sun & Pulmonaria Angustifolia


As there are lots of new collections arriving at Scrapbook Werkstatt we (the Designteam) are very busy showing you the new series from Winter CHA 2012 in action! And because BoBunny released LOTS of new collections – there are two layouts today with “Alora” and “Ambrosia”

“Alora” is coming along with a pinkish red, turquoise, yellowish green, grey shades and an off-white! These could be the colours of or next summer holiday, right?!

I only used two sheets of the new collection in this layout: Bo Bunny – Alora – Stitches as a background and Bo Bunny – Alora – Giggles for the scalloped border and the cute flowers, swirls and birdies I cut out! Done with a real fun page!

What a title! You might have recognized already that I love taking pics of flowers and plants and to use the botanical name as a title on my LO! This layout has a bit of a story.

Yesterday morning/midday I met up with Carole and Emma on FB and we chatted along while scrapping a layout! An online-crop! That really was fun (especially the chatting part) and after nearly finishing my page I got stuck with the title because I didn’t know the name of the flower I was scrapping of. But luckily Carole had gone through some books, found the plant’s name and I finished my page last night! Thanks again for that, Carole! ❤

I was a bit concerned about the purple flowers, but BoBunny’s “Ambrosia” is having a more pinkish purple in their collection and it quite worked, right? Just two sheets are used here as well: Bo Bunny – Ambrosia – Roses for the swirly flowery back and Bo Bunny – Ambrosia – Stripe for the yellow border and stripy flags. On the Kraft CS I used some Mister Huey’s White Mist and some Acrylic Paint which I mixed together to get the colours from the PP and photo. Kind of.

And those nice letters?! A new one by American Crafts: Dear Lizzy – Neapolitan – Thickers – Serendipity Parakeet Foam *sigh*

Shall I show you some more of Dear Lizzy tomorrow?! Ok then, I’ll give it a try! Happy Thursday! xxx

Da momentan ja die ganzen neuen Serien der Winter CHA 2012 in der Scrapbook Werkstatt ankommen, sind wir als Designteam ganz schön gefordert, euch diese neuen Papiere in Aktion zu zeigen!
Heute als neues von BoBunny, die ja einige Serien veröffentlicht haben! Zwei gibts heute von mir zu sehen, natürlich auf zwei LOs mit “Alora” und “Ambrosia”

“Alora” beglückt uns mit sommerlichen Farben wie ein mit pink angehauchtes Rot, Türkis, gelbliches Grün, Grautönen und einem nicht-ganz-so-weißem Weiß. Hm, das könnten glatt DIE Farben für unseren nächsten Sommerurlaub werden!
Für das erste LO habe ich gerade mal zwei Sheets benutzt: Bo Bunny – Alora – Stitches für den Hintergrund und Bo Bunny – Alora – Giggles für die scalloped border und die süßen Blumen, Swirls und Vögel, die ich ausgeschnitten habe. Das ging alles ziemlich flott und fertig war das Layout!

Die zweite Seite hat den etwas längeren Titel “Pulmonaria Angustifolia”. Ihr habt bestimmt schon festgestellt, dass ich gerne auch mal Pflanzen oder Blumen fotographiere und dann den botanischen Namen als Titel benutze.
Dieses LO allerdings hat noch ein wenig mehr Entstehungsgeschichte:
Gestern Vormittag/Mittag traf ich mich mit Carole und Emma auf FB und wir quatschten während jeder von uns an einem Layout arbeitete. Ein Online-Crop! Das hat echt Spaß gemacht (besonders auch das Chatten) und nachdem ich fast fertig mit meiner Seite war, wusste ich nicht, was ich da eigentlich für eine Pflanze vor mir hatte. Hmpf. Carole aber half mir auf die Sprünge, so dass ich am Abend die Buchstaben aufkleben konnte! Danke nochmal dafür, liebe Carole!
Anfangs war ich etwas unsicher wegen den lila Blümsche, aber mit BoBunny’s “Ambrosia” gings ganz gut, denn das war nicht so ein scharfes lila, eher so eines ins Pink gehende. Auch hier habe ich nur zwei Papiere verwendet, nämlich Bo Bunny – Ambrosia – Roses als Hintergrund und Bo Bunny – Ambrosia – Stripe für die gelbe Border und die gestreiften Flags. Auf dem Kraft Cardstock kam Mister Huey’s White Mist und Acrylic Paint zum Einsatz.
Seht ihr die tollen Buchstaben? Dies ind von der neuen American Crafts Collection: Dear Lizzy – Neapolitan – Thickers – Serendipity Parakeet Foam *sigh*

Hm, soll ich euch mehr von Dear Lizzy zeigen? Morgen vielleicht?! Ok, dann mach ich mich mal an die Arbeit! Schönen Donnerstag euch allen noch!

3 thoughts on “Bring back the Sun & Pulmonaria Angustifolia

  1. Yes, our little on line crop was lots of fun and giggles wasn’t it? I had a lovely time 🙂

    Love both of these layouts, even if it took me AGES to find the name of your pretty PURPLE flower! Love that you did an almost purple layout, I think it’s really pretty, even the splats!

    Also loving your “Bring back the Sun” layout, cute spotty paper and fussy cut bits and bobs embellishments, and lucky for us that you only used two sheets of this collection so that there will be lots more for us to enjoy 😉

    See you next Wednesday for another on-line crop?!?!?!

    Carole xxx

  2. Oh die Papiere sind wieder sooooooooooooo schön und das erste Layout ist mein Favorit.
    Die Farben und Blumen und Vögel…
    Das Carole den Namen der Pflanze gefunden hat ist toll.
    Für so einen langen Namen braucht man Platz ;-).

    LG Ines

Leave a Reply

