Hortensia


Happy Mothering Sunday! Hope all you Mums out there have a fab day with your loved ones! The perfect day to get some flowers, right?!

Here we go:

A big ball of Hortensias! And it’s challenge time over at The Studio! This weeks challenge was inspired by a Pinterest pin, Valerie shared with us. When I saw the four-leaved petals I immediately thought of the Hortensias at Stourhead Gardens, Wiltshire! Perfect for this layout! So I punched some more of these blossoms (Martha Stewart punches), added some leaves and scraps out of my scraps basket and mixed some of my pink alphabets together (really love the look of the title!).

Now go and have a look what my team colleagues created! There are great layouts to be inspired!

Hier in der UK ist heute Muttertag! In D ist das ja noch ne Weile hin. Als Vorgeschmack gibts aber schon mal ein paar Blumen von mir: Hortensien!
Das Layout entstand für die zweite März-Challenge auf The Studio! Valerie inspirierte uns mit diesem Pinterest Pin! Als ich die vierblättrigen Blüten sah, wusste ich sofort, dass ich irgendwo noch ein Foto von Hortensien liege habe. Die hab ich letztes Jahr im October in Stourhead Gardens (Wiltshire) aufgenommen, als Fabian aus D uns besucht hatte. Perfekt, oder? Außerdem hab ich noch ein paar mehr Blüten ausgestanzt mit den Punches von Martha Stewart, ein paar grüne Blättchen dazu und pinfkfarbene, aus verschiedenen Thickers zusammengesuchte Buchstaben für den Titel.
Jetzt dürft ihr mal schauen, was meine Teamcollegen so fabriziert haben – und ich hoffe, es inspiriert euch auch zu einem Layout!

6 thoughts on “Hortensia

Leave a Reply

