Birthday Cheer in 1993


From time to time I have to sort out my cupboards (who hasn’t?!) and on Sunday it was the shelf with the four photo boxes. In the end I sorted them into two boxes; one withe 2010/2011/2012 photos – and the “old” ones in the second box. I found pictures of events I totally forgot which I better keep to myself😉 – but some are nice and I still can remember the story behind them!

So I started with a very old on😉 from 1993 – my twentieth birthday (oh dear – Am I this old already?).

I got a teddy bear by Steiff (very expensive though!) and it was packed in a balloon! (I don’t like balloons btw)
But somehow I managed to get the bear out of it and my furry friend is still with me these days!

This layout seems familiar?! Of course, it is one of Shimelle‘s Starting Points from last week (find it HERE).

My layout before looked like this:

The title and journaling found their space somewhere different from Shimelle’s, but I’m totally ok with that! Of course – it’s my interpretation😉 Although I chose the same grid paper like she did!

I used lots of bits and pieces of the new Dear Lizzy collection, like the rosettes and the stickers and pieces from my Studio Calico Kit from last month.

Ab und an mache ich mich ans ausmisten meiner Schränke und letzten Sonntag waren meine  Fotoboxen dran. Ich hatte insgesamt vier Boxen – jetzt sinds nur noch zwei! Sortiert sind sie jetzt nach Fotos ALT (also alles VOR 2010) und NEU (alles NACH 2009). Es waren Fotos von Events dabei, die ich völlig vergessen hatte – einige werde ich auch schön für mich behalten, aber heute bekommt ihr eines zu sehen von 1993.
Das entstand an meinem zwanzigstem Geburtstag (bin ich wirklich schon sooo alt?). Ich bekam einen Teddybären der Firma Steiff geschenkt – verpackt in einen Ballon! Ich und Ballons! Das geht nie gut! Irgendwie rettete ich den Bären aus seiner Blase. Der Teddy existiert übrigens immer noch und ist sogar mit nach England ausgewandert😉

Kommt euch das LO bekannt vor? Na klar, es ist eines von Shimelle‘s Starting Points von letzter Woche (HIER zu finden).
Der Titel und das Journaling haben einen andere Platz gefunden als bei Shimelle’s LO aber damit komm ich locker klar; is ja meine Interpretation. Obwohl ich das gleiche grid paper zur hand hatte!

Ich benutzte einige Scraps von der neuen Dear Lizzy Collection (Rosetten und Sticker) und Papiere von meinem Studio Calico Kit vom März.

Have a fav week Ladies!

5 thoughts on “Birthday Cheer in 1993

  1. Das ist ja ein süßes Layout und eine schöne Geschichte!
    Bären sind ja Weltreisende und sprechen viele Sprachen, da wird sich Deiner sicher auch in England sehr wohl fühlen😉.

    GLG Ines

Leave a Reply

