Some News for April


Happy Sunday! Is it April already?! Yes, it is. And I’m glad it is April already which means Spring is coming in HUGE steps! I already took some nice shots here and there, but that’s not what I was going to tell you today (you will see the signs of Spring on my layouts, don’t worry).

I got three announcements today! (Nothing OVER-exciting, but still nice)

The first one is about a new challenge at The Studio! This time you have to choose at least three elements from a list – and I chose a bit of ink, some twine and kraft buttons! These items make me feel walking along the beach again when looking at this layout!

As I was off for a few days last week I drove to Studland Beach and took a loooong walk! The weather was perfect with mild temperatures and sunshine!

I used the new papers Fancy Pants – Summer Soul and Fancy Pants – Wave Searcher. Aren’t they perfect for the beach!?

And another close up of the twined surfboards:

Ready for the next announcement?! Here we go:

We launched a new weekly challenge over in our Forum: It is called Alphabet-Challenge and every Sunday we are going to inspire you with another letter of the alphabet. My first turn will be with the letter C – but I wont tell you yet what we are talking about then!

For the letter A we would like to inspire you with Acrylic Paint! Have a look at Birgit’s and Maja’s layouts! Arent those just stunning?!

So if you feel inspired by those two girls head over to our forum and take part in the fun!

Right. Two announcements done. Here’s the third one:

It’s the first of April so it’s time for another Monatsstarter Sketch! This time it was my turn to do a sketch. I came up with this:

But for my layout I swapped the 4×6 photo to three smaller ones – why not?!

Very British, right?!😉
Here are some more close-ups:

Now it’s your turn for the Monatsstarter – join in our forum HERE and you might win some goodies at the end of the year!

Right. That’s enough for one Sunday, don’t you think!? I’m heading back to my desk right now and doing some more layouts… I’m a bit busy the following two weeks because of our Holiday Club so I must use the time I’ve got left today! What are you up to today?!

Hallo da draußen – habt ihr einen schönen Sonntag?! Und ja, es ist wirklich schon der April! Wie die Zeit vergeht. Und der Frühling kommt in immer größeren Schritten, is das nicht herrlich? Ich habe in paar schöne Fotos gemacht, aber davon will ich euch nicht mehr erzählen, die bekommt ihr ja so nach und nach auf den LOs zu sehen!
Dafür gibts heute gleich DREI Neuigkeiten zu verkünden! (Nix großartiges, aber dennoch schöön)

Die erste Neuigkeite ist: Es gibt wieder eine neue Challenge auf dem Blog von The Studio! Dieses Mal müsst ihr mindestens drei Elemente aus der Liste auswählen und ein LO damit scrappen. Ich hab mich für Tinte, Twine und Kraft entschieden! Das passte so herrlich zu meinem Beach-Foto!
(Da ich ein paar Tage frei hatte letzte Woche habe ich die Zeit genutzt und bin ans Meer gefahren: Studland Beach und Old Harry Rocks! Das Wetter war perfect – milde Temperaturen und viel Sonnenschein!)
Und dann sind mir die neuen Papiere von Fancy Pants – Summer Soul und Fancy Pants – Wave Searcher in die Hände gefallen. Sind die nicht genial für solche Art von Fotos?

OK, nächste Neuigkeit: Alphabet-Challenge bei uns im Forum!
Das ist eine neue wöchentliche Challenge und jede Woche gibts einen neuen Buchstaben! Diese Woche starten wir natürlich mit A und es geht um Acrylfarbe! Guckt doch gleich mal bei Birgit und Maja vorbei die haben tolle LOs gestaltet!
Und wenn sie euch inspiriert haben würden wir uns freuen, wenn ihr mitmacht!

Und nun die letzte Neuigkeit für heute: Montatsstarter für April!
Dieses Mal bin ich an der Reihe mit Sketch und LO (siehe oben)! Ich habe das 4×6 Foto einfach durch drei kleinere ersetzt – ich bin da sehr fexibel!
Auch hier könnt ihr mitmachen KLICK HIER und vielleicht habt ihr Glück und gewinnt am Ende vom Jahr sogar was😉

Gut, das langt dann mal für heute! Ich geh wieder zurück an meinen Schreibtisch und mahc noch ein oder zwei LOs! Nächste Woche arbeite ich im Holiday Club und bin meistens den ganzen Tag unterwegs! Da hab ich nich so viel Zeit, da nutz ich doch heute mal den Tag (zumindest das, was über bleibt). Und was macht ihr heute noch so!?

6 thoughts on “Some News for April

  1. 2 wundervolle Layouts hast Du da wieder mal gezaubert, Daphne!
    Sie Surfbretter sind sooooooooooooooo toll und ich liebe die Farbenfreude.
    Das Londonlayout hat einen ganz eigenen Charme und die Querbanner sind einfach genial.
    Danke, dass Du Deine Arbeiten mit uns teilst!

    GLG Ines

  2. Loved the surfboard page when I saw it on The Studio – clever surfboards and stitching – but I adore the London page – have pinned it to remind myself how lovely it is – I feel a scraplift coming on LOL!

Leave a Reply

