Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 1


Hello there everybody! Did you miss me?!😉 I was working three days in a row last week – fulltime! So no time for much scrappin’… but the perfect start into pretty paper was easily given by Shimelle, who is hosting an Online Scrapbooking Weekend! It started yesterday and it will end tomorrow (Sunday)! Luckily we got time until next week to finish all the challenges she’s setting up for us!

Three out of four challenges are already ticked and here they are.

Challenge 01: Take Inspiration from a Scrapbook Page by Jamie Warren

For the first challenge we had to take inspiration from a page by Jamie Warren. I took the colours (green and pink), the placement and the small scattered embellishments. And it is a page about myself! Very rare, right? Carole helped me to get this portrait done😉

I used the colourful collection by Fancy Pants Paper “Be You.” – really love the colours, they are so cheerful and bright!

Challenge 02: Create a page using three or more paper collections

“Easy!” – I thought…. but it was really hard! I think I’m ok with two paper collections, but three was kind of a challenge for me, funny huh? But I made it. I used paper by Echo Park Paper “Splash” and “Happy Day” and American Crafts “Daydreams” and “Hello Sunshine”. The Thickers are a mix from EP and AC as well and I really love how the pinwheels turned out!

Challenge 04: Scrapbook with yellow, grey and one other colour of your choice

So I chose TEAL with my yellow and grey – perfect for another set of photos I took at Studland Beach!

Lots of My Mind’s Eye “Miss Caroline” here – and some October Afternoon – can you spot the paper by OA?!

Right lovely Ladies – I’m off for the next Challenges! Not sure I will do Challenge 03, sounds a bit complicated to me😉 Maybe I’m just not brave enough!

And what are you up to this weekend?!

17 thoughts on “Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 1

  1. Wow! Wow! Wow! I love everything!! Beautiful photo, on a beautiful layout, well done!!! Would have loved to have joined you all, but have been busy crafting myself, really enjoying my Smash book, I am sooooooo inlove with everything smashy🙂 have joined a FB group called SMASH*UK, please try to sign up, would love to see you there🙂 Looking forward to seeing more wonderful layouts, and hopefully I can join you all for your next on-line crop.
    Suzie xxxx🙂

    • Thanks Suzie! Glad you like my LOs! I’m doing a Smash Book already but it’s a bit more private thats why I don’t show it on my blog! Next Wednesday I got time to join you with the scrappin – really looking forward to it! Have you posted your LOs yet?! CU soon! xxx

      • Hi Daphne, glad you like your smash book too🙂 I know what you mean Daphne, I didn’t display all my pages, as I know it’s nice to keep some things just for yourself, and not to share with everyone, I understand that too🙂 Oooh, are we scrapping on Wednesday this week? great!!! Is Carole and Emma joining too? I loved scrapping with you all the other week, such fun! And it really renewed my love of scrapbooking too. I will gather some bits and bobs together ready to join you all, can’t wait!!! I promise to put my recent layouts on my blog, in my next post🙂 Suzie xxxx🙂

  2. Awesome pages! I love the layouts of each. Great balance across the page and really perfect color choices. And the banner is sooooo sweet! Put a smile on my face!!

  3. Hallo Daphne,

    die Layouts sind wieder grandios.
    Welches ist wohl mein Lieblingsfoto? Old Harry Rocks!
    Da wäre bei Deinem Spaziergang gerne dabei gewesen.
    Das Foto von Dir ist wunderbar. Ich mag es, wenn Du so strahlst!
    Unglaublich, wieviele Ideen Du an einem Wochenende so umsetzen kannst.
    Ich bewundere das sehr.
    Ich war Gestern in Zeist. Das hätte Dir sicher gefallen.
    Den Bericht gibt es auf meinem Blog.

    LG Ines

  4. Fabulous pages, the portrait photo of you looks lovely. And I love the bright colours you’ve used on the page about Old Harry Rocks, how annoying that there were so many school groups there! Great takes on the challenges. x

Leave a Reply

