Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 2


Right Ladies, how was your day?! I wasn’t scrappin’ the whole day (did the lawn instead! It’s definitely time for hubby to come back!) but started after lunch and manged to get three of Shimelle’s Challenges done!

Challenge 06: From one to another

Can you guess what it is?! It is a double layout! I rarely do these and I’m more confident with a single page. But Shimelle’s challenge said: Take a page and change something dramatically! I couldn’t find anything in my pins which would fit, so I had a look at 2peas and found a layout (it is by Shimelle – by accident!) which I could extend to a double page: In Costume
This is my result:

It is about our cat Lisa, lying in the dirt and licking her paws… And it seems that she was talking to me: “Hey, are you staring at me?” She is so funny sometimes…

I used the new Collection by American Crafts “Gardenia” which I won on AC’s Facebook page a few weeks ago!

Challenge 07: Put it in a Pocket

I used a clear pocket on this page (made from this: Fancy Pants Designs – Be You – Printed Transparency) where I put my journaling in it. On the back is some more writing I don’t want to share with everyone.

Another page with Fancy Pants Designs – Be You. Love the Buttons from this collection!

Challenge 05: Inspirations Points
(oops, got a bit mixed up with the order….)

Challenge number five is another Inspiration Points Challenge where you pick some things from a page and use it on your own. I’m not sure about my result…

Maybe I will glue down another (bigger) heart in front of the title…. feels a bit lost up there 😉

So, I’m done for today! I’m off now doing some smashing (sorry, it’s ALL private), as always on a Sunday evening and hope to finish the other Challenges in the coming week! Still to do: No. 08, 09, 10 and 11! Easy!

8 thoughts on “Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 2

  1. Es ist doch einfach wahnsinn, was Du so an einem Nachmittag schaffen kannst.
    Du kannst zaubern, jetzt weiß ich es genau! Und alle Layouts sind wieder toll.
    Mir gefällt auch das Letzte besonders gut, weil es ein riesen Foto hat und so klar ist.

    GLG Ines

Leave a Reply

