Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 3


It is already Tuesday evening and I’m still behind Shimelle’s Online Scrapbooking Weekend – no wonder! There are quite a few challenges missing! But I was busy yesterday and today and did FOUR layouts for Shimelle’s Challenges! Here we go:

Challenge 08: Stamp just Once

I got some clear stamps in my SC-Kits and still haven’t used them! How silly is this?! So I picked a nice one out of my drawer and USED it for the fist time 😉

Can you spot it?! It’s the blue border going down right from the pictures! I stamped it twice with chalk ink. As this page is all about my walk to Old Harry Rocks in Numbers I used some clear TinyType Number-Stickers by Cosmo Cricket! The papers are from American Crafts Amy Tangerine “Sketchbook”.

Challenge 09: Take your pick

I chose a Glitter Girl Adventure 012 for my pick of already out-of-date-Challenge! It was all about using up scraps! And as I had some left of Echo Park Papers Mini Theme “Boys” this challenge came handy again!

Challenge 11: Two Patterns

Show your Pretty Paper! This is what this challenge is all about! So I used the new Studio Calico Abroad Collection and show you my Pretty Paper!

The tag can be taken out to read it on both sides. The Fort Henry Bunker is in the darker part of the photo – very hard (or even not) visible, but I got a better picture which I will use on a different layout – no worries!
The map actually has this part of the location on it where I made the picture! 😉

Challenge 12: One Photo twice

I admit: it’s not QUITE the same photo, but nearly! I hope this counts as well!

I lifted lots of elements of Amy Heller’s layout for mine but leveled it more in the centre of my page. I saw some faux pin wheels HERE and added these to my page!

Not much embellishments on here, right?! But it’s ok, I like it!

So, what next?! These challenges are still missing: 03, 10, 13, 14, 15 and 16
And if I scrap two layouts every day I might be finished by Friday! Yeah! Have a scrappy week everyone!

11 thoughts on “Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 3

  1. Wow! You have been a busy scrapper! I love your layouts… and your pictures are beautiful! I followed you over from Shimelle’s. Been checking out all the lovely layouts created for her challenges.

  2. More lovely pages! I really like the ones about your walk to Old Harry Rocks, as these pages aren’t just inspiring me to scrapbook, but to go for a walk too – I didn’t know you could do a circular walk there and I really want to go now! Might have to wait until someone can look after the baby though…! I love the photo with a glimpse of your shoe in!

Leave a Reply

