Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 4


Part 4 already?! Oh my…. There MIGHT be a part 5 but I’m not sure yet!
So lets face the next four challenges:

Challenge 10: Something Bold

Oh I love bold paper – and sometimes it’s really hard to use it! But with Shimelle’s tips it is easy and I hope my page counts although I only got just one photo in it😉
Bold paper is also the new Glitter Girl Adventure! Check it out HERE!

I used the papers from the Add-On Kit “Louvre” by SC! Aren’t the rosettes made from the Dear Lizzy Vellum too cute?!

Challenge 14: Four Sections

Always a nice twist on layouts: four sections with different types of paper! Yay for that!

Not quite what Shimelle suggested (four UNIQUE sections) but I like it anyway…

Challenge 15: Rubbish Photos

While walking along the coast to Old Harry Rocks I had a nice view to Poole and Bournemouth – and the Balloon! But I had to zoom in and the picture was very blurry and… eh rubbish! I used the lomo effect in Picasa and it got a bit better.

I used up the papers from Echo Park’s Mini Themes “Sunshine” and found the hot air balloon on an older sticker sheet by EP.

Challenge 16: Use your Scraps

Scraps?! Easy! Just dive into the box/basket/drawer of scraps and your page is nearly done!

Lots of different manufactures are on this page – like Cosmo Cricket, October Afternoon, American Crafts and My Mind’s Eye… all with a cream-based white so it fits together!

Right. Done. Nearly. Well, I’m not sure about Challenge 03 (Mixing Styles) and Challenge 13 (Print it out). Will think about it and might do it tomorrow! There is still time until the end of the weekend!

11 thoughts on “Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 4

  1. Gorgeous! I really like how you’ve used the bold patterned paper on the Kingston Lacy layout, it works so well, and that a challenge I haven’t been sure about trying, but now I might! Also love all the misting on the last layout! x

  2. Amazing pages!! I love the pops of red in the first one and the embellishments are gorgeous! Actually, I could say that about the others too–all really well done and so beautiful!! 🙂

  3. Die Layouts sind mal wieder der Hammer!
    Besonders gut gefällt mir diesmal das Blumenpapier.

    GLG Ines

    P.s.: Ich finde Dein Journaling am Rand rundherum sehr gelungen.
    Es muß ja nicht immer eine Fläche füllen. Genial!

  4. Hi Daphnie! I have loved looking through your challenge layouts and I have busy Pinning away. Its hard to choose but I think the “Coming Back” one is my favourite because I love the bright papers and how well they match your jacket but the bold print doesn’t overwhelm or anything. You have such a wonderful eye for placement and I love to use your spacing as inspiration.

Leave a Reply

