Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 5


Part 5?! Yes Ladies, I did it! I took the last two Challenges from Shimelle’s Online Scrapbooking Weekend and finished it off! I never would have done all the sixteen Challenges in one weekend! Not me!
So, here is for you the two missing Challenges:

Challenge 03: Mixing Styles

I went over to Marcy Penner’s Blog and had a look at her Gallery at SC. I do love her layouts but could never use “only” those bright colours. So I took the challenge and tried to adapt her style on one of my layouts but with “more” colour in it 😉 Not sure if it worked but I definitely LOVE this one:

The papers are from the new collection by Echo Park Papers “Note to Self” –  like it a lot!

Challenge 13: Use Printables

The printables by Little Musings are really cute, but I didn’t agree with their colour: much too “defined”, too bright for me! Then I remembered a trick Shimelle told us a while ago: Just spray them with a cream coloured mist (like Mister Huey’s Calico Cream) – and look at those – they fit now!

My leftovers from Echo Parks Mini Themes “Spring” are used now! Nothing much left!

This layout is based on Shimelle’s bunch of layouts she likes to do in this way: two 4×6 photos in a corner, two patterned papers and lots of nice embellishments!

Well Ladies! I’m done! Just have to leave a few more comments on Shimelle’s Blog and my chance to win a little prize is there! This would be too good to be true!

Thanks to all the lovely people who wrote comments on my posts for the Online Scrapbooking Weekend – I really loved to hear from you! xxx

4 thoughts on “Online Scrapbooking Weekend with Shimelle – Part 5

  1. I found your blog a few months ago via UKS and really love your Los.

    I really like your Cliff Love LO. I have the note to self collection, I think it is one of my favourites! I’m not sure I could use the spirograph paper without having a ‘spare one’ as it’s just beautiful. I was wondering what the die/punch was you used for the spirograph like circles.

    Thanks for the inspiration.

    Liz

Leave a Reply

