The Robin in the Japanese Tea Garden


I used some scraps – finally! They are piling up and sometimes I got lots of other things to do except using them! But finally, I did.

Looks a bit different from normal, right? Oh well, hope you like it still 😉

Yes, I was at Kingston Lacy again…. I hoped for better weather, but June seems to be as cold as December was last year…. brrrr! Have you ever been using the heating in JUNE!??! I have several times already! Weird… And I got the down duvet out again. At least I’m not freezing at night anymore!

Keep yourself warm! It only can get better!

Endlich hab ich mal ein paar Scraps aus meiner Kiste benutzt! Meistens benutze ich ja doch eher die “neuen” Sachen, aber ab und an, wenn der Korb zu voll wird, dann packt es mich!
Das LO ist ein bisschen anders als sonst, findet ihr nicht auch? Ich hoffe, es stößt trotzdem auf Gefallen 😉
Und ja, ich war in Kingston Lacy am Wochenende… schon wiiiieder! Aber da isses halt so schön! Ich muss nix bezahlen (da National Trust Member) und es ist hier um die Ecke! Aber jetzt mal ehrlich: es war/ist SAUkalt hier! Solche Temperaturen hatten wir auch im December! Zwölf Grad? Helloooo – es ist Juni! Hmpf… Ich hatte sogar schon ein paar mal die Heizung wieder laufen… und im Bett liegt meine Daunendecke – so friere ich zumindest Nachts nicht! Aber was solls, nicht ärgern, auch die Kältewelle geht vorüber. Es kann nur besser werden!

Supplies:
Sassafras Paper – Woodgrain/Floral
My Mind’s Eye – Lime Twist – Out of the Blue (red dots, 6×6 pad)
My Mind’s Eye – Follow your Heart – Be amazing – Societé
October Afternoon – Sasparilla – High Noon
Crate Paper – Story Teller – Wooden Frames
Alphabets by American Crafts (Thickers) and Jenni Bowlin
Stamps by Studio Calico/Hero Arts
Stickers by My Mind’s Eye

7 thoughts on “The Robin in the Japanese Tea Garden

  1. Ein tolles Layout, das perfekt zum japanischen Garten passt.
    Ich liebe es, wie Du das Foto eingerahmt hast.
    Die Sprenkel sind sowieso genial!

    GLG Ines

    • Thanks Anna! Yes, it IS crazy…. it feels like April again! We got everything in one day: sunshine, rain, wind, rain… what a rollercoaster! xxx

Leave a Reply

