Rhododendron Ponticum


I’m normally not that much of a double LO Scrapper – but sometimes it comes handy. Like this time. Five pics of the Rhododendron Ponticum, pictures taken at Kingston Lacy in the Cricket Walk.

I had a hard time with the colours of the Rhododendron – purple!! Well, more a lilac colour, right? I still got the 6×6 pad of My Mind’s Eye “Lime Twist” (Happy go Lucky) which worked perfect! Even if its “older” paper (*wave to Carole*).

As it is a double layout I kept it simple with the embellishments: just some circles and layered butterflies – and I found the last three of those pebbles (I think by Prima?) which finally fit with the colours!

As the weather will be crazy again this weekend, I planned to scrap some more layouts – watch this space if you like!

Ich bin ja normalerweise nicht so der Scrapper, der Doppel-LOs scrapt. Aber manchmal isses schon ganz praktisch, wenn man fünf Fotos hat und sie nicht trennen mag. Hier also die fünf vom Rhododendron Ponticum, aufgenommen in Kingston Lacy im Cricket Walk.

Ist es normal, sich bereits beim fotographieren zu überlegen, welche Papiere wohl am besten dazu passen? Ich wusste, dass ich noch das 6×6 Pad von My Mind’s Eye “Lime Twist” (Happy go Lucky) über hatte – wirklich perfekt für diesen doch eher Fliederton!

Und da es ein Doppel-LO ist hab ich die Embellishments recht simple gehalten: Ein paar Kreise, gelayerte Schmetterlinge und diese Pebbles (ich glaub die waren von Prima?). Da hatte ich noch genau drei Stück über – wen wunderts, bei der Farbe! 😉

Das Wetter spiel hier immer noch verrückt, nur um die 15 Grad, sehr windig und wolkig. Also verzieh ich mich hinter den Schreibtisch (die Wäsche wäscht sich ja mittlerweile fast von alleine!)

CU tomorrow für eine neue The Studio Challenge und eine neue Alphabet-Challenge vom DT der Scrapbook Werkstatt!

4 thoughts on “Rhododendron Ponticum

  1. Ein wunderschönes Doppel-LO! Die Papiere passen perfekt zu den Fotos, der Titel mit den verschiedenen Alphas ist toll und die Kreise mit den Schmetterlingen sind zauberhaft..

  2. See!!! What did I tell you??? Older paper can still be beautiful, and it certainly is on this layout – purple too!!! Good grief, old AND purple!!! Are you feeling OK my friend?!?!?! Love this layout 🙂

    Carole xxx

    • Carole – as I told you before: I never said ALL old paper is ugly! It’s just that sometimes you are “fed up” with it and don’t want to use it any more! And the purple part: Of course I don’t like purple, but sometimes you just HAVE to use it, even if you don’t like it… it’s like the yellow with you, right?

  3. Oh wie schön, Daphne!
    Ich liebe Lila und die Papiere sind auch super dazu.
    Lese mich gerade durch 14 Tage Blognews.

    GLG Ines, die wieder da ist!

Leave a Reply

