The Black Stones at Kimmeridge Bay


Well well well Ladies – fancy something different?! Today (after a quiet weekend on which I took even MORE pics to scrap while doing another part of the South West Coast Path) there is a layout which combines two challenges in one:

First: The Studio Challenge this week is a colour challenge (have a look HERE). DT colleague Jules has picked this lovely soft colour scheme for you to create with!
For this months challenges we are really lucky to have another great sponsor which is Elle’s Studio! We have a prize pack from Elle’s Studio for one lucky entry! Check out their great new website and there is always some great inspiration on their design team blog too! As always we would love to see your entries – please link them up in the side bar on The Studio Challenge Blog!

Monatsstarter

Second: A new “Monatsstarter” is online! It is July already so it’s the seventh sketch provided by the DT members of the fabulous Scrapbook Werkstatt! It was Diana’s go this time – find her version HERE!

So, here it is, my combined version of both of the challenges:

It was another pick out of my scraps drawer! Still not empty, I know, but I’m getting there!

Now Ladies, it’s your turn! Take the Sketch OR take the colours OR take even both like I did and get started! We love to see your work!

Da bin ich wieder – heute mal wieder was von mir, nachdem ich mich am Wochenende rar gemacht habe. Nach einer kleinen Shoppingtour am Samstag war ich am Sonntag mal wieder an der Küste und habe einen weiteren Teil des South West Coast Path gehiked. Aber das nur so nebenbei – die Fotos sind schon geordert und werden euch demnächst auf den LOs entgegenspringen 😉
Aber heute zeige ich euch erstmal ein LO, das ich für gleich ZWEI Challenges gescrappt habe:

Erstens: The Studio Challenges! Diese Woche gibts eine Colour Inspiration (guckt ihr HIER). Meine DT Kollegin Jules hat die Farben ausgesucht – ziemlich soft diesmal!
Und zu gewinnen gibt es auch etwas, nämlich einen Prize Pack von Elle’s Studio! Außerdem haben sie eine neue Website und Inspiration gibt auf deren Design Team Blog! Wie immer freuen wir uns auf eure Werke – bitte verlinkt sie auf der Sidebar vom Blog The Studio Challenge.

Zweitens: Ein neuer “Monatsstarter” ist online! Ist es wirklich schon Juli? Das Wetter ist ja nicht immer so sommerlich hier (heute und die ganze Woche ist mehr oder weniger Regen bei 15-18°C angesagt – wer mag tauschen?). Aber egal, es ist schon der siebte Sketch, den wir vom DT der SBW euch anbieten können! Diesen Monat lag es an Diana’s Kreativität und ihre Version gibts es HIER!

Für mein LO habe ich mal wieder tiiiief in meine Scraps gegriffen und einiges and Farben und Tönen herausholen können! Keine Angst, sooo schnell isse ned leer!
Jetzt dürft ihr ran: Nehmt den Sketch ODER nehmt die Farben ODER nehmt beides (wie ich es gemacht habe) und werdet kreativ! Wir freuen uns auf eure Werke!

(Und wer sich wundert, dass keine Alphabet-Challenge in diesem Projekt mit verarbeitet ist: Wir machen Sommerpause! Im September gehts damit wieder weiter!)

4 thoughts on “The Black Stones at Kimmeridge Bay

  1. ooh, this is so pretty, I love the colours, and how the banners are stitched, and the misting! Perfect page. Plus I like it because I know exactly what you’re talking about, having walked there many times myself! x

  2. Thank you so much for your comment on my blog !! I was so proud you like my version of your layout ! I was surprised you found my blog, it’s the magic of the Web ! Have a good week… Liliema

Leave a Reply

