Who needs Spain or Italy or France…


… when there is the Dorset Coast!?

Honestly Ladies: I’m in LOVE! Look at this coast line:

How can you NOT love it!? *sigh*
(Well, it could have been a bit warmer than 16°C outside the water….)

When I drove to Tyneham Village (pics/LOs to follow) I walked another bit of the South West Coast Path: Tyneham to Kimmeridge Bay and back via Worbarrow Bay (pic above!).
I was treated with a few minutes of sunshine when taking this picture – don’t you just HAVE to love those colours!? *sigh again*

And here it is the whole Layout:

This is the second layout with the American Crafts “Shoreline” Collection and so totally different from the first layout (I think). Much more colours in here!

Some people ask me how I do it. The colour-thing. Honestly – I don’t know! I just DO it (well, you have to BUY the papers of course before you start throwing them together – and this might be the tricky part: be brave and buy COLOURS!).

In this layout I used some of the Shoreline PPs (American Crafts – Shoreline – Venice, American Crafts – Shoreline – Santa Monica, American Crafts – Shoreline – Carpinteria, American Crafts – Shoreline – 6×6 Paper Pad), the Alphabets (American Crafts – Shoreline – Remarks Stickers – Pelican, American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 5, American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 6, American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 4) and a few bits and bobs from my desk (as usual)!

“Fortunately” the weather is going to be ugly this weekend and I have to stay at home – so I can try to keep up with the tons of pics I made the last few weeks!

Hope you are having a great weekend!

Echt jetzt, Mädels: Ich bin verliebt! Is das ned ne tolle Küste, die wir hier in Dorset haben?! Ich bin mir sicher, ich hab noch längst nicht alle Abschnitte erkundet!

Vergangenes Wochenende war ich in Tyneham Village (Fotos/LOs folgen!) und bin ein weiteres Stück vom South West Coast Path gelaufen: von Tyneham nach Kimmeridge Bay und zurück via Worbarrow Bay (diese Bucht seht ihr auf dem Foto oben!).

Auf dem letzten Stück, kurz vor Warborrow Bay, war es etwas wolkig, aber sobald ich unten in der Bucht ankam, wurde ich mit ein paar Minuten Sonnenschein verwöhnt! Hach, die Farben waren einfach toll! Nur die Temperatur von 16°C…. naja, das wird schon noch (also das war die LUFTtemperatur… keine Ahnung, wie erfrischend das Wasser war!)

Für dieses Layout habe ich wieder zur American Crafts “Shoreline” Collection gegriffen und dieses mal ist es so ganz anders als das erste Layout geworden (meiner Meinung nach!). Viel mehr Knallfarben hier drin!

Einige meiner Leser hier auf dem Blog (oder auch im Forum der SBW) finden meine Farben so schön! Das ehrt mich, danke euch! Aber es ist wirklich ganz einfach: Einfach MACHEN (so wie ich) – ich hab kein Rezept dafür! Aber bevor ihr mit solchen Farben scrappt, müsst ihr natürlich die PPs mit den Knallfarben KAUFEN! Sonst wird das klar nix!

Folgende PPs und Alphas hab ich hier benutzt:

American Crafts – Shoreline – Venice
American Crafts – Shoreline – Santa Monica
American Crafts – Shoreline – Carpinteria
American Crafts – Shoreline – 6×6 Paper Pad

American Crafts – Shoreline – Remarks Stickers – Pelican
American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 5
American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 6
American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 4

der Rest wie immer: gefunden auf meinen Tisch!

“Glücklicherweise” ist die Wettervorhersage für dieses Wochenende grässlich, also bleib ich schööön zu Hause, hole mir die schööönen Küstenfotos hervor und scrappe einfach ein bisschen vor mich hin!

Und was habt ihr so vor?! Ich wünsche euch auf jeden Fall ein tolles Wochenende!

2 thoughts on “Who needs Spain or Italy or France…

  1. Ein so schönes Foto, Daphne!
    Du hast völlig Recht, da muß man nirgendwo Anders hinfahren, wenn man sowas Zuhause hat.
    Das Layout ist einfach genial. Ich bin ja immer ein Fan von Deinen farbigen Layouts und das Journaling ist doch völlig ausreichend bei so großen Buchstaben.
    Das merk ich mir ;-)!

    LG Ines

  2. I love Worbarrow bay too!! We discovered it last Summer, a real treasure of a place!!
    Gorgeous layout with all the lovely colours and I love the way you’ve used the twine! x

Leave a Reply

