Blown Away


Gosh, it was windy up there! On my walk along the coast I climbed up onto Tynham Cap and I nearly got blown away! Wasn’t easy at all to hold my camera!

But the view….. it was breathtaking! I’m not regretting it going up the hill and following the Range Walks to Kimmeridge Bay instead of the coastal path!

For the embellishments I punched out some bottle caps from American Crafts – Shoreline – Pacific Beach and created some dimension with foam pads in different heights. I also used American Crafts – Shoreline – Edgewater, American Crafts – Shoreline – Oceanside and American Crafts – Shoreline – Ventura for the layout behind the picture. Alphabets are also by American Crafts from this “Shoreline” collection: American Crafts – Shoreline – Remarks Stickers – Pelican and American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 6.See those bottle caps?! The “real” ones? I found them in a local craft store, they are by Papermania, but I ran them through my BigShot to flatten them a bit and glued different design onto it to match with my page! You can try these if you like: Maya Road – Super Mega Bottlecaps

Tomorrow another layout with the American Crafts “Shoreline” collection – but totally different from what you might assume! Have a great Thursday! I’m off now attending the Olympic Torch Relay Route through our little village. Have a look HERE and chose the 12th July for the day’s route or HERE for our village! xxx

Meine Güte war das windig da oben, auf Tynham Cap! Hat mich und meine Kamera fast umgeweht! Aber die Aussicht war schon gigantisch! Erst war ich mir nicht sicher, ob ich über die Range Walks zur Kimmeridge Bay laufen sollte (anstelle über den Coast Path), aber es hat sich gelohnt! Zurück zu Tyneham bin ich über den Coast Path, musste also nciht soo viel Weg doppelt laufen!

Die ganzen Bottlecaps hab ich von diesem PP hier American Crafts – Shoreline – Pacific Beach ausgestanzt und um mehr Dimension reinzubekommen kleben Foam Pads in verschiedenen Höhen dahinter. Außerdem hab ich hier benutzt: American Crafts – Shoreline – Edgewater, American Crafts – Shoreline – Oceanside und American Crafts – Shoreline – Ventura. An Alphabeten sind dabei American Crafts – Shoreline – Remarks Stickers – Pelican und American Crafts – Thickers – Foam Glitter Sticker – Boardwalk 6.

Guckst du die “echten” Bottlecaps!? Die hab ich einem Bastel-Supermarkt gefunden. Da sie mir zu hoch waren, leierte ich sie einmal durch meine BigShot und klebte mein eigenes Design obendrauf, damit auch passt! Die SBW hat auch ein paar Bottlecaps über: Maya Road – Super Mega Bottlecaps (wann waren die nochmal TOTAAAL im Trend? Letztes Jahr? Kann mich gar ned mehr erinnern…).

Morgen gibts nochmal ein Layout mit der American Crafts “Shoreline” Collection – aber so ganz anders als ihr es vermutlich erwarten würdet!
Wünsche noch einen schönen Donnerstag die Damen! Ich mache mich dann mal auf zur Olympischen Fackel gucken, die läuft/rennt heute nämlich durch unser kleines Dorf! Guckst du HIER und klickst du 12. July für die gesamte Tagesroute oder HIER für unser Dorf! xxx

2 thoughts on “Blown Away

Leave a Reply

