At the Dancing Ledge


Hello everyone – happy Thursday! A bit later than usual today – we escaped a house fire due to an electrical fault !!! If that isn’t a cause, I can’t help it (imagine all my crafty stuff! my albums! Dear oh dear..).

Right. Whats in this post today? Another layout with American Crafts “Shoreline” (are you sick of it yet? Not me though!) and with pics nearly as fresh as our new fuse box😉

 

I really love the lighter colour here – that makes the pictures quite light as well, right? For the frame I used my Mister Huey’s with a brush straight out of the bottle. The other papers are American Crafts – Shoreline – Vero, American Crafts – Shoreline – Pebble Beach and American Crafts – Shoreline – Pacific Beach, then I used some stickers from the sticker book and the rosettes from the same collection. Some left-overs of MME Twine and the page is done! I guess the longest part was the self-made border around the white background😉

Now, there are no more layouts with AC ‘Shoreline’ waiting for you..  but maybe I’m doing a little Mini with the rest of the papers?! Well, we’ll see how it goes. Tomorrow there will be a layout with Pebbles – it’s time for the new “Monatsstarter” for August!

Huhu – alles gut bei euch da draußen!? Wir hatten heute schon ein wenig Aufregung, die in einem beinahe Hausbrand geendet hätte. Aber jetzt, mit dem neuen Sicherungskasten dürfte es kein Problem mehr sein (stellt euch vor… mein ganzes Craft Material – und meine Alben!!!)

Gut, aber wie gesagt, das ist geregelt. Dann kommen wir zum besseren Teil des Posts: Mein heutiges Layout ist mal wieder von American Crafts “Shoreline” (ich hoffe, ihr seid die Serie immer noch nicht leid – also ich jedefalls nicht!) mit Fotos von letzter Woche vom Ausflug an die Küste zum Dancing Ledge.

Ich liebe diese Farben hier auf dem Layout – sie kommen sehr leicht rüber und mit den doch etwas dunkleren Fotos gibt es insgesamt eine recht gute Balance, meint ihr nicht auch? Den Rahmen hab ich mit den Mister Huey’s Mists gepinselt: Mit nem dünnen Pinsel einfach in die Flasche rein! Die anderen Papier, die ich benutzt habe sind American Crafts – Shoreline – Vero, American Crafts – Shoreline – Pebble Beach und American Crafts – Shoreline – Pacific Beach, außerdem noch ein paar Sticker vom Sticker Book und die Rosetten, auch aus der Collection. Zum Schluss noch etwas Twine von MME und fertig! Am längsten hat hier wirklich nur der Rahmen gedauert – alles andere ging richtig fix!

Momentan hab ich kein weiteres LO mit AC ‘Shoreline’ auf der Startlinine für euch – vielleicht mach ich noch ein kleines Mini damit? Mal schaun. Morgen gibts dafür was von Pebbles, denn es ist Zeit für den neuen “Monatsstarter” für August!

4 thoughts on “At the Dancing Ledge

Leave a Reply

