A Pink Hortensia and a Giveaway!


Good Morning Girls – you read just right! There is a giveaway today! You could say because it’s a Bank Holiday Weekend, or because it’s the end of summer – or just because I know two very nice girls in Germany who sent me not only one, but TWO of their ‘product’! So that is a reason, right?

But first of all there is a layout I scrapped yesterday afternoon (while the rain poured down immensely). It’s about my DH and his absolutely convincing manner he has when it comes to plants and flowers! So this Hydrangea/Hortensia you can see on the photo in this layout – he named it Hyacinth (at least he got the first letter right 🙂 ), or even worse: ‘Schneeball’ (which is ‘snowball’ in English)…. You just have to love that!

I used some of my My Mind’s Eye goodness from ‘The Sweetest Thing’ collection: Honey
There is My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Love” – Bouquet Paper, My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Love” – Fond Paper, My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Happiness” – Cheerful Pape, and My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Happiness” – Peppy Paper on the rose background cardstock, along with some of the stickers (My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Perfect” – Tiny Word Stickers and My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “One of a Kind” – Label Stickers).

I also use the great new Washi-Tapes from Scrapbook Werkstatt (find them all HERE) – I used the two yellow ones! Then some yellow Baker’s Twine, butterfly sequins (can you spot them?), buttons which came with an issue of Mollie Makes this year and some pins from a different collection by My Mind’s Eye (was it Miss Caroline?).

Now – lets talk about the giveaway: Yesterday I received two issues of the German scrapbooking magazine “Die Scrapperin”: A very informative and inspirational Scrapbooking/Mixed Media magazine with lots of great layouts and projects of their Designteam (find them HERE) – and even I got inspired by the Sketch Challenge they provided (see above layout!). The Magazine’s articles are written just in German, but hey! You don’t need to know the language to get ideas and inspiration for your own layouts from the perfectly taken pics (but of course it would be nice if you could read the very well written articles from Felicitas and Janna and their Team!).
Felicitas and Janna are already working on the next issue coming in November! Very busy I can tell!
I’m really happy to give away the August issue of “Die Scrapperin”! Just leave me a comment on this blog post by next Friday midnight BST and the magazine could be yours shortly!

Die Scrapperin - August 2012

And to make it more fun: Tell me about your absolutely no-go you would ever put on a layout! Let it be a topic, a photo or even words which you wouldn’t dare to scrap or write (and even blog about it afterwards) 😉 I’m really curious and I promise I will share my 10 No-Go things afterwards with you!
Hope you all have a nice Sunday and a not so wet Bank Holiday Monday!

Guten Morgen Mädels! Ihr habt richtig gelesen! Heute gibts eine Giveaway von mir! Man könnte sagen, weil es ein Bank Holiday Weekend ist, oder weil der Sommer bald rum ist – oder weil ich zwei wirklich nette Mädels in Deutshcland kenne, die mir nicht nur ein, sondern gleich zwei ihrer “Produkte” geschickt haben! Wenn das mal nicht Grund genug ist!

Aber zuerst mein Layout (muss ja alles seine Ordnung haben), das ich gestern Nachmittag gescrappt habe, während es draußen geschüttet hat ohne Ende! Hier geht es um den Mann und seine Ãœberzeugungskraft, mit der er Pflanzen und Blumen bestimmen kann! So ist die Hydrangea/Hortensia auf dem Foto für ihn eine Hyazinthe, was wiederum ein Schneeball (also diese Pflanze) ist… well! Sowas muss man einfach festhalten, oder?

Ich habe hier Papier von My Mind’s Eye benutzt: ‘The Sweetest Thing’ collection: Honey

Mit dabei sind My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Love” – Bouquet Paper, My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Love” – Fond Paper, My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Happiness” – Cheerful Pape, und My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Happiness” – Peppy Paper. Dann ein paar Sticker: My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “Perfect” – Tiny Word Stickers und My Mind’s Eye – The sweetest thing – “Honey” Color – “One of a Kind” – Label Stickers

Außerdem habe ich wieder die tollen Washi-Tapes der Scrapbook Werkstatt benutzt (die gibts alle HIER). Etwas Baker’s Twine hat sich mit reingeschummelt, Schmetterlings-Sequins (könnt ihr die erkennen auf den Fotos vom Layout?), Knöpfe, die mal bei einer Mollie Makes Ausgabe mit dabei waren und Pins von einer anderen My Mind’s Eye Collection (Miss Caroline?).

So, genug über das Layout geredet, jetzt gehts endlich um das Giveaway: Gestern habe ich zwei Ausgaben des Deutschen Scrapbooking Magazines “Die Scrapperin” erhalten: Eine sehr informative und inspirierende Scrapbooking/Mixed Media Fachzeitschrift mit vielen Layouts und Projekten des genialen Designteam (guckst du HIER) – und sogar ich bin mal wieder von einem Sketch inspiriert worden aus dieser Ausgabe (siehe obiges Lazout!). Das Magazin hat ein ansprechendes Design, sehr gute Fotos der Projekte und super geschriebene Texte! Felicitas und Janna sitzen bereits an der nächsten Ausgabe, die im November kommt! Ganz schön beschäftigt die 2frollein und ihr Team, was?
Und da ich ja zwei Hefte erhalten habe gibt es eine davon hier auf dem Blog zu gewinnen, nämlich die August Ausgabe der “Die Scrapperin”!
Ihr müsst mir nur einen Kommentar zu diesem Blogpost hinterlassen bis spätestens nächsten Freitag BST und vielleicht seid ihr der glückliche Gewinner!

Und damits auch ein bisschen Spass macht, dürft ihr mir im Kommentar mitteilen, was euer absolutes No-Go ist im Bezug aufs Scrappen ist; sei es ein Thema, ein Foto oder sogar Wörter, die ihr auf keinen Fall auf einem Layout verewigen möchtet! Ich habe bereits meine Liste mit den 10 Dingen, die ich niemals verscrappen würde und die verrate ich euch dann nächste Woche, wenn ich die Gewinnerin bekannt gebe!

Ich wünsche euch einen schönen Sonntag und einen guten Start in die letzte Augustwoche!

7 thoughts on “A Pink Hortensia and a Giveaway!

  1. Huhu Daphne, Du weißt ja das ich Deine Werke liiiieeeebe…und dieses ist keine Ausnahme!
    Ohhh…ich hatte bislang noch nie eine Ausgabe der Scrapperin in den Händen und würde mich tierisch freuen, wenn ich eine gewinnen würde! Dann drück ich mir mal schamlosmdie Daumen und wünsche Dir ein wunderschönes (Abschieds-)Wochenende! Genießt es nochmal so richtig!!! :-)))))
    GLG Sylvia

  2. Soooo ein traumhaftes Layout! Und Die Scrapperin hätte ich natürlich gern. Ich würde glaub ich niiiiie ein Layout über meine Spinnenphobie machen, denn da müssten ja dann Spinnen oder ein Spinnenfoto oder so drauf… *grusel

Leave a Reply

