Happiness is… a Lighthouse!


Happy Monday everyone! Are you already back to normal?! Back to school? Back to work? I am – but sometimes I have to think of things which make me happy, like Lighthouses! Don’t ask me why I love them so much… I just do!

Like this one here! Portland Bill on the Isle of Portland! The pics are from Monika’s and Laura’s visit last year in August! We really had a nice time together and I love going through my album and having a look at the memories with the girls!

For this page I used the leftovers from the little Birthdays & Anniversaries Journal I made HEREMy Mind’s Eye – The Sweetest Thing – Bluebell. And of course some of the Scrapbook Werkstatt Washi-Tapes!

Before heading off to my usual Monday morning chores – let me say a big THANKS to everyone who commented on my last blog post – the one with the anniversary layout! Very much appreciated!

Willkommen in einer neuen Woche! Ist bei euch schon wieder Alltag eingekehrt? Die Kinder zurück in der Schule? Zurück zur Arbeit? Hier schon – aber so manchmal brauch ich doch ein wenig Ausbruch aus dem Alltag – und da kommt mir so ein Leuchtturm gerade recht! Ich liebe Leuchttürme, fragt nicht warum, ist einfach so!
So wie diesen hier: Portland Bill auf der Isle of Portland! Die Photos sind von letztem Jahr im August als Laura und Monika zu Besuch hier waren. Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit zusammen und ich blättere immer noch sehr gerne durch die Erinnerungen in meinem Album!

Für dieses Layout habe ich die Reste von meinem kleinen Birthdays & Anniversaries Journal verwendet (HIER) – My Mind’s Eye – The Sweetest Thing – Bluebell. Und natürlich dei Scrapbook Werkstatt Washi-Tapes – ich kann schon gar nimmer ohne!

Und bevor ich jetzt zur allmontäglichen Hausarbeit übergehe, möchte ich noch ein großes Dankeschön sagen an all die netten Glückwünsche und Kommentare zur unserem Anniversary Layout! Hat mich/uns sehr gefreut!

2 thoughts on “Happiness is… a Lighthouse!

Leave a Reply

