Hello, my Name is Hercules


It is Wednesday already and I got news for you! First – another layout with My Mind’s Eye – The Sweetest Thing; and second – I’m going to have a visitor tonight and she’s staying until Sunday!

But let us talk about the layout first: I took the picture in August this year – the very first time when we went into the Pantheon at Stourhead! I know, we have been there lots of times, but never into the Pantheon before! It was about time right? And we found Hercules!

What. A. Man…
Papers are from My Mind’s Eye – The Sweetest Thing – Tangerine. Aren’t those colours gorgeous? I especially love this orange-red!

Do you see those tiny word stickers? They come within this line as well and I used all of them on my page! That is the bestest thing with a big line like The Sweetest Thing: Although you can stay within the line you can use other papers as well and they fit!
And – of course – I used the new Scrapbook Werkstatt Washi-Tapes!

What about you? Have you seen something new in a place you know like the back of your hand? I’d love to hear from you!

Oh, and about the visitor I’m having tonight: It is Katja from Germany! My BFF is coming to visit me for four days! I bet we are having the time of our life 😉

Schon wieder Mittwoch – aber mein Wochenende beginnt schon heute Abend! Denn ich bekomme Besuch bis Sonntag (und habe Do und Fr frei)!
Aber zuerst einmal zu meinem heutigen Layout: wieder mit My Mind’s Eye – The Sweetest Thing
Das Foto diesmal ist gar nicht so alt, nämlich von letztem Monat! Wir besuchten mal wieder Stourhead (wie schon soooo oft) und diesmal warfen wir auch einen Blick ins Pantheon! Und dort war er: Herkules! *sigh*
Papiere, wie schon geschrieben, von My Mind’s Eye – The Sweetest Thing – Tangerine. Sind diese Farben nicht gigantisch? Ich liebe dieses orangene rot!
Außerdem diese süßen kleinen Wort-Sticker! Jede Untergruppe von The Sweetest Thing hat ein Stickerbogen mit diesen Wörtern und ich habe einfach von jedem was auf mein LO geklebt! ich mag das total, wenn das so einfach zu kombinieren geht! Und natürlich – wie auch sonst – die neuen Scrapbook Werkstatt Washi-Tapes!

Habt ihr etwas ähnliches schon mal erlebt? Ihr entdeckt etwas völlig neues an einem Ort, den ihr wie eure Westentasche kennt?! Ui, ich bin neugierig!

Oh, und zum Besucher der heute Abend eintrifft: Es ist Katja aus Good Old Germany! Meine BFF bleibt für vier Tage und ich glaube, wir werden viel Spaß haben!

2 thoughts on “Hello, my Name is Hercules

  1. ohh la la … what a man.. indeed! *lol*
    wie immer hast Du wieder mal ein wunderhübsches LO gezaubert, liebe Daphne! Ich mag Deine Werke einfach unglaublich gerne!!! :
    LG Sylvia

Leave a Reply

