Spontaneous Tuesday #4


Happy Spontaneous Tuesday everyone! Today I got something which really was spontaneous again!
Normally I don’t do Halleween. Only at work. But for me? For us? Without kids? It’s not really funny (I was lucky to have my niece here last year, but this year…. well….)

I must confess: I did some Halloween stuf even though it is still weeks away! Have a look:

I had a look through my old (very old) Creating Keepsakes and found Volume 13, Issue 10 – which means October 2008! There I found a “Halloween Countdown” with ideas for garlands, frames, tags, paper cones… the whole programm! And I actually found OLD paper (I don’t have ‘new’ Halloween paper!) – anyone remember “Salem” by Scenic Route!? I think it is from 2008 as well!

I just added some Stampin’ Up! ribbon, glitter and chipboard, pumpkin cardstock and because I didn’t have a topper I searched Pinterest for some printables (be careful with free stuff! My PC nearly got infected!). This is what I found: a free printable by Amy Locurto! I just printed it out and punched circles out of it! Simplest!

I might do some more Halloween stuff in a couple of weeks …… 😉

Happy Spontaneous Tuesday wünsche ich euch! Heute gibts wieder was sehr spontanes, nämlich etwas für Halleween. Ich bin ja sonst nicht so der Typ dafür aber wenn man das auf den Blogs so sieht tagein tagaus…. irgenwann will man dann doch mal! Das nenn ich spontan, was?
Es ist nichts großartiges, nur eine fan-folded Rosette mit ein bisschen Ribbon, Chipboard und einem Printable, das ich hier gefunden habe: Halloween Printable von Amy Locurto! I

Und ebenso habe ich durch meine ALTEN Creating Keepsakes geschaut (Volume 13, Issue 10 – und das bedeutet October 2008!) und Reste von ALTEM Papier gefunden. Kann sich noch jemand an Scenic Route erinnern? Ich findes es immer noch schade, dass es diese Company nicht mehr gibt!

So, und nun? Ich glaube ich muss noch ein paar mehr Sachen für Halloween machen. Mal sehen, was die SBW so an Papieren hat – werde mich in D dann mal eindecken damit…

2 thoughts on “Spontaneous Tuesday #4

  1. *eek*…. das ist total klasse, Daphne!!!
    *hihi* ich seh schon… wir machen Dich auch noch zum Halloween-Fan ;-))
    (naja, zumindest aus kreativer Sicht *schmunzel*)
    Also ich finde Deine Spontane Halloween-Kleinigkeit jedenfalls echt genial und das mit dem gestreiften orangenen Ribbon find’ ich SUPER… gibt dem Ganzen so das gewisse Extra!!!

Leave a Reply

